2018 Stacking Goal

Like many if not all of us, my overall stacking goal in 2018 is going to be to acquire as much silver as I can. With that said, here is one specific goal I'd like to publicly share.

I plan to fill a Monster Box using nothing but Steem profits!
IMG_7061.JPG

Here is the inside rack. It holds 25 square tubes each containing 20 silver eagles. A total of 500 American Silver Eagles.
IMG_7066.JPG

As I compose this post, I must admit that this goal has become a little more difficult in recent days for the following 2 reasons.

  1. The excessive transaction fees and wait times makes it hard to easily convert Steem and SBD into Bitcoin. Tx fees are in excess of $52 dollars per transaction and my last transaction with @blocktrades took almost 5 days to complete.

  2. BitPay, the interface used my many online retailers, has stopped allowing direct wallet transfers to it customers and now interfaces with a select number of wallets (Exodus currently is not among them 😡 ). I'm going to have to reinstall Electrum and transfer my converted bitcoin to that wallet to make my purchases.

Hopefully companies like Provident, JM, and APMEX will start to accept alts or maybe even BitPay will allow transactions in alts! Either way, my goal still stands. 500 ASEs by the end of 2018.

Stay Tuned!

$-Signature.png

Sort:  

Great goal!!!

Check out silvergoldbull.com they take ltc, dash and eth!!!

Cheers!

Excellent suggestion! Thanks for the tip!!!

Shouldn't be to much of a problem for the mighty @sirstackalot, I would presume. cheers mate.

I appreciate the vote of confidence! Many thanks go to the good folks at @steemsilvergold!

Nice goal! I hope you can get it done! That' she really cool to use only steem profit!

It will be fun to try. Will be nice to have a full monster box and if Steem keeps going up that will make it all the easier.

That is an amazing and ambitious goal! Are you going to fill it with American Silver Eagles? Keep us posted! Wow! @ironshield

Definitely! Hope many others are able to convert crypto to silver as well.

Lofty goal, hope we get updates after you work out your payment sitch

Will do! Thanks for the vote of support!

Great goal, sirstacksalot. You got an upvote from me (hey ever bit counts)! Merry Christmas!

Thanks a ton (or in this case, a monster box)!

that is awesome , next year will be when crypto tips and become mainstream, stack as much as possible. my 2018 resolution is going cryptos as much as i can , build on what i have and get more coins

The more it goes up, the more Eagles in the box!

Awesome goal for the new year. I would convert my SBD to litecoin or something other than Bitcoin if it takes 5 flipping days, geez that is to long to wait.

Hopefully that was just a year-end bottleneck and the brains over at Bitcoin get this worked out. The Bitpay change has really disappointed me as I've done a few successful transactions with them before they instituted this change.

I'm sure there will be other options going forward.

I traded some Steem for silver! Check out my blog! Good luck this year!

I checked you out and followed. Hope to hear more from you in the future over at @steemsilvergold!

Still working toward that goal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80