After the Interview...SILVER TIME!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

SlackerLogoDwarfcopy2 copy.jpg

Hello all, I am back. I hope you watched the interview with Spencer and found the information he provided useful.

Now its time to show you the goodies I picked up after all the talk was done!

IMG_0043.JPG

Spencer is the man I go to for constitutional silver. He has some great stuff! I always pick up a few Silver Eagles on my visit. These two are both from the year 2000 and both are in great condition! I am up to 8 coins now and the tube is starting to fill up.

I also picked up two dollars face value of 90% quarters to bring that tube up to exactly half way! Not much longer now!

I found that I was ONE dime short of a full tube, so you can see that one lone Merc sitting by itself in the picture, but don't worry, it will be finishing off the dime tube and joining her sisters soon!

The slabbed 1928 buffalo nickle was a gift Spencer just threw in, but my first ever slabbed coin of that kind!

IMG_0044.JPG

Next came this awesome group of AU grade 1964 Kennedy half dollars! These things are sick! Just look at how shiny they are! Damn it Spencer, now you have me committed to building up another tube! LOL! This one will be fun to build and complete, but I didn't stop there...

IMG_0045.JPG

I have seen so many people winning Peace Dollars in giveaways, or showing them off in their collections. Well, hell! It as time I had a few in mine! I picked up two. One is from 1926 and the other is from 1928. I know they are worn and not really something to but into protective blisters, but I HATE plastic flips and I am not trying to build up a full tube for now. So, blisters it is. I am just happy to have a few of the famous Peace Dollars in the stack now.

But, of course I couldn't stop just yet. There was still some green in that fat Maifa style envelope and I couldn't stand it!

IMG_0048.JPG

I found these last two pieces of silver I just had to have. There are the other sides of the coins.

IMG_0050.JPG

I have always liked the design of the Canadian Maple Leaf coins, but was to afraid of their history of milk spots. However, this 1999 version is absolutely spotless! Not a scratch or blemish on it, a real cracker as Mikegpo would say! Now, I know it may develop some unsightly spots in the future, but after 19 years of being clean, I think its a safe bet I got a good one!

The Prospector round from Engalhard I picked up is just as much of a cracker as the Maple Leaf! Why did I get that round you may ask? Well, its an Engalard! Nuf said! LOL!!

All in all, it was a great day! A rare interview caught on tape and nice pickups to add to the stack make for a perfect weekend!

I hope you found this post enjoyable. Please upvote and resteem to share with others.

Take care and stack on my friends!

Slacker Stacker

MetalsMafiaLogo.jpg

Sort:  

Very cool adds buddy! 😎 Congrats!

Nice one to put in the collection 👍🏼🍺🥓

These are really cool additions to your stack! I really like the constitutional silver as well and am trying to add a couple of Morgan's to mine. The Kennedy's you got do look really nice and they are 64's, which is a good pickup.

What a great haul!!! You did awesome man — my stackitus just cuffed my ear...from the inside!

Re: the SML — i love that year because of the Crowned Liz, and because of the fact that there are 11 nines on it! 2 x 9999 and 3 in the date...
Sweet ass everything!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69643.92
ETH 3669.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30