An Old Friend...

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

95C056DC-30F4-4E32-9D68-FA2E13B2BAFD.jpeg

I've been carrying a Peace Dollar quite a bit lately and kind of "forgot" about my other pocket pieces. Picked this beautiful incuse maple up again the other day and immediately remembered how much I love the texture of it.

C75AF4A6-816B-447A-857B-E532090FCAE3.jpeg

Not only does it feel awesome in hand it's among the most photogenic piece in my collection, imo!

Might give a go at reviving the old #pocketsilverchallenge with this 4 9s bullion piece.

Sort:  

Nothing wrong with a little change. I've been carrying around my new 2018 steemit button from pit instead of my normal pocket piece.

I think I'm going to try and cycle through some of the ones I keep out of the safe a little more.... too cool not to keep on me!

A maple would be a cool pocket piece, with all of those little indents.

Yea its great, I think the incuse adds even more to its texture than a normal one...

there is just something about the maple leafs. they are a beautiful coin!

They are, the incuse leaf makes them even cooler! I hope they keep making some like this and it wasn't just a one year thing...

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Beep! Beep! @shadow3scalpel at your service. I am here to assist all military members on Steemit. This HumVee will be scouting posts from a list of Veterans that is maintained by @chairborne. If you are a Veteran and new to Steemit, and you have questions or want to join the Veterans community, reply to this comment. We got your six, unless you are in the rear with the gear. Ooh-Rah!
Comment by @inthenow. This is a opt-in bot.

Congratulations @stnwllstrtgc! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98