It's Not Even Sunday Yet and I Found Me Treasure at the LCS Today............Stackin' 20 More Troy Oz's. Like a Pirate. Arrrr !!!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

I Almost Did not Go into One of My FAVORITE LCS's (Local Coin Store) Today but am I Sure Glad I Did.

Looky Looky at What I Found There, 20 Oz.'s of The Most Delicious Silver Anyone Could SPOT in the Showcase From 30 Feet Away...............

I Have not done Extensive Research on This Pioneer Mint Silver Bar as of Yet, But my Best Thinking Tells me that it was Probably made in 1973. If I am Wrong that's OK because I enjoy Learning. I Like Vintage !!

Obverse
016.jpg

Reverse
017.jpg

Now Keep in Mind that it is Friday and I did not Plan on Going into this LCS today when I left my House, something told me to Swing By and Check Out that Magical Case of Silver Bars and Rounds. Now If I did not Go in there Today, then you Tell Me, Do You Think This Other Silver Bar Would have Still Been There on Monday Afternoon ??

Obverse
018.jpg

Reverse
019.jpg

Less than 5000. I like That Number.............

021.jpg
Source: http://allengelhard.com/10oz-draft/

I Think I HIT a Homerun Today and the Best Advice I can Give any Stacker, Check Your LCS's Even if you Really Don't Feel Like It.

I have Purchased Many Great Items by just being Persistent. The Really Great Silver Items are Out There Still and The KID's Have not Brought the Parents Collection into the LCS to Sell Yet, But They Will.

Will You Be There to Scoop UP the Pirate Treasure ??

Speaking of Pirate Treasure, Join The Stacking Community Every Sunday for #piratesunday.

It is all about the Fun and Romance of Being a 21st Century Pirate and Sharing with Others What Ye Plundered during the past Week.................Arrrrrrrrrrrrr !!!

If you enjoy content such as this then please feel free to UP Vote........

Follow me here on Steemit @stokjockey

Also Support all of the Silver & Gold Stackers as well as #steemsilvergold !!!

Sort:  

Avast! Thar be some shiny bars! And i think you killed it with that gold standard bar — sweet!

And i totally agree... persistence is rewarded!
😎👍

@thedamus Love Me The Engelhards, Some of the Best Treasure Ye Be Findin' on The Seven Seas Capn'.........

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

That was a sweet score. Those bars are classics. Good thing you stopped. None of the shops around me are open on the weekends.....suck.

Great additions! Nice work

Classic bars and a great feeling.

Nice silver coins. Thank God you were able to get it

I am just the Care Taker for now @fatherfaith. All of the Silver and Gold Belongs to the Creator. He allows us to hold it for just a Moment in Time................

Beautiful bars SJ !!!!

Thank You @mikegpo it was really invigorating to come across the Vintage Treasures............

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86