Happy Father's day My Steemit Friends!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Today we celebrate and give thanks to our Father's!

If you still have your father in your life I would ask that you let him know how you appreciate all of his sacrifices that he did to keep the family safe and always make sure we had what we needed to take on this crazy life.

I lost my father years ago but think about him every day.Here are some words that I like from an unknown author that make me feel better when I think about him.

Dad
Author Unknown

“We’ll always remember
that special smile,
that caring heart,
that warm embrace,
you always gave us.
You being there
for Mom and us
through good and bad times,
no matter what.
We’ll always remember
you Dad because
they’ll never be another one
to replace you in our hearts,
and the love we will always
have for you.”

This year I did something a little unorthodox and got my father a gift that I will keep and cherish forever.It is a Mene24k lucky horseshoe charm.I know this sounds crazy but I will explain why I did this below.

IMG_20180617_074923.jpg

U MENE SO MUCH TO ME!

I will always remember our trips to Biloxi and how you showed me the ropes about life and having a good time together gambling only what we could afford to lose.On our adventures I learned so much about life and how important family is!
I will have this with me to remember you and our good luck we shared on our trips!

A picture of me and dad in Biloxi right before he went to heaven.

IMG_20180617_081352.jpg

Happy Father's day to all of our fathers today!

Sort:  

Great post! Hope you are doing well.

Thank's Mark,I know you miss your papa too!

This is beautiful! Thanks for sharing this with us :) Resteemed!

Thank you @goldmatters,That means so much to me!

No words at all. This was so touching and beautiful. Thank you for sharing :’)

Thank you @goldfashioned,I'm glad you got to spend some time with your father!

Waw! Your dad is one of a kind.

Btw, fathers don't have the confidence to go to bet house with son here.

He Mene a lot to you.

Can I share this poem with my dad?

Thanks and yes you can!

In Brazil, Father's Day is commemorated on the second Sunday of August. Happy Father's Day to all!

Awesome,we can do this again!

17 जून को फादर्स डे है। ये दिन हर पिता को समर्पित है जो अपने बच्चों से प्यार करता है

Happy Father's Day♥

Thanks,you too!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thank you for the support!

Happy father day.... I miss you father... You are the best inspiration with me...

Thank you for the kind words!

Happy father's day

Hope you have a great one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75