Monarch Reaper Round

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

What’s up Steemit. Today I’m going to show you a piece I got from @sbsparts. It’s the Monarch Precious Metals Reaper.
88339056-F370-43AB-BD42-A1950CEA4DB7.png
This round is pretty dat gum dope if I must say. I had actually saw this round on a channel on the YouTubes
and had thought about getting one. I probably wouldn’t have because I’ve really been neglecting buying coins, rounds and bars due to sinking everything into pouring 😒. So this piece was pretty refreshing to say the least.
3E6EBE2B-CAF5-4726-B7FF-3B28B78D11FD.png
This round has a Huge rim on it as you can see from my rim shot......of the round😁 and the details are pretty dope too.
EC92A043-BA27-461B-9C8E-32654B166D62.png
With a mintage of 10,000 pieces it may or may not carry a nice premium in the future but at least it is different and pretty unique. I love having a wide variety in my stack, having 5000 eagles and buffalos get boring and when stacking for the long haul it’s easy to get burntout. So thank you @sbsparts for the dope piece and I hope the rest of you enjoyed this post. I’ll see you tomorrow my friends ✌🏻

Sort:  

I know what you mean about having 5000 Eagles. I buy PMs every month given a set budget. My goal is 500 Eagles (a monster box full), I am close, but let me tell you.. I sometimes dread having to buy ASE because it always means forgoing a hand-poured piece, and for what? to buy the same looking ASE! (although the coin is beautiful, it can be sometimes boring.) But I must stay the course till I reach my goal!

Yeah it’s really hard for me to buy eagles. I personally don’t like them and really don’t see why they sell so many. I do understand that They are “the most recognized piece of silver” but I just find the design lacking. As great and creative as this country is...or was, your telling me the best we can do is a repeat of a $.50 cent piece?!?! I think it’s just laziness on the mints part and I refuse to buy them unless they are cheap. That’s just my own opinion though. I wish you good luck on your quest and you Bar is just about finished and IT IS A THING OF BEAUTY MY FRIEND!!!!😘✌🏻

Wow 5000 eagles and buffaloes!! I cannot wait until I can get to that point and while they may seen boring at least when the price of silver shoots back up, it will be a lot easier to part with one of those ASE's than some of the poured silver. Nice pickup!

It’s possible, when it comes time though I’d rather be the 1 of 10 standing in line with very limited and unique pieces rather than the other 9 with eagles and buffalos😁😏 I don’t think there is a wrong way to stack but for me having a little of everything it gets stale getting another of the same old thing. I do appreciate your opinion and each must stack according to what keeps it fresh. ✌🏻

I'm a fan of MPM stuff. I think they make this in a 5oz too.

Haven’t seen it but now im intrigued ✌🏻

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

They did a great job on these, very cool

Yes they did, thanks homie✌🏻

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

That most certainly is a really cool looking round from sbs parts bear !!!!

Yes pretty nice for sure, thanks pappy😁✌🏻

dude that is one sick round and right up your ally if I might say

Yes it actually is! STRAIGHT DEATH!!!!💪🏻😂😁✌🏻

Sweet round bearsy! Rim shot 😂😂😂😂

Oh if all I do daily is make you laugh, I’ve done my job😁 thanks good buddy ✌🏻

Very nice indeed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56