How Many More Times

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

...you treat me, the waaaay you wanna’ do

E61904BA-FD87-42B0-9DC3-2E15336544CD.jpeg

Wheeeeeeeeee!!! What a ride!!! I haven’t clenched my butt cheeks this hard in months!

⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️

Hiya friends and, indeed, anyone finding @thedamus for the first time 🤘🤩

The first time i heard about bitcoin they were 4 for a dollar and i had practically no idea what they were — i thought they were similiar to those spinning golden coins that super-Mario jumped through... and i had zero idea what a digital wallet was or how to acquire one.

The next time i heard about them my buddy told me they were $1 each! I remember saying: imagine if you bought 500 of them and they went to $10!!! I figured I would go home and do a goog search and find out them. But alas, i was gonna’ do it, but then i got high... ironically, i can still remember the taste of the donair that side-tracked me...

And then? They hit $10 on jan 1 of 2013!!! (Or was that ‘14?) I sharted a little and figured that i had missed the boat...oh well. But then, just weeks later, my buddy came over and announced it cost 1oz of silver (i was already a stacker) for 1 bitcoin and i sharted twice! “Well fuck...!”thought i, i really missed it. So i went on a holiday for 3 weeks to LA and Waikiki and forgot all about it.

When i got home, my buddy came over to my apt with every hair standing straight out from his head and announced it now cost 2oz of silver for 1 bitcoin — i think silver was about $33 cad at that time. So we talked and smoked, and schemed and joked and then i kicked him out and went on line. Enough was enough! This could really be something i told myself.

That day i was able to open a “blockchain” wallet and get an address, and i discovered Canadian Bitcoins. The next day i sold a couple hundred ounces and bought 21.6 bitcoins for $2,000.20

It was strange: i walked into a bank and with no idea, nor account, i paid a biz account number and walked out the door — what had i done? Did i just get suckered? Man o man i needed a fresh pair of shorts!!!

But then they arrived in my wallet. BOOM! I had digits on a screen and a new found mania! I watched excitedly as the price soared past $100cad and then leaped right over $200 and peaked around $225 if i remember correctly. Crash, bam, boom! Bitcoin tanked all the way back down to about $50 and practically everybody in “the know” knew what had happened:

BITCOIN IS DEAD!

Everyone talked about how it had gone from 2 cents up to 30 cents a year or so before, and that this was the final insult to naive investors and early adopters.

But then? It started moving sideways up, and lingered in the $100 zone for many months, june, july, august... crept up to $125, and then began to rise. By November of that year btc hit an ATH of $1,100 usd and people began to freak out. I remember it well ‘cause back in those days i hung out at the Waves coffee shop, 900 Howe Street, Vancouver, where the first bitcoin ATM had been brought to life.

Boom, smash, crash! Bitcoin dropped like a stone! All the way back to like $250-$300 and there it stayed for months. But then? It started to come back. 400, 500, then 600 dollars...it took months and months and months to clear these prices, and it wasn’t until the beginning of January, 2017, that it cleared $1,000 usd. I remember thinking “holy fuck! If only i had...”

And then? Well most people here will be aware that bitcoin topped $20,000usd in Dec 2017, and i tell you folks, seeing this number in Canadian dollars was a really incredible sight — like $24,000!!!

And then? Crash bam boom! Bitcoin has “cratered” back to $6,000 usd. Mostly all of the banks and politicians are still calling it a ponzi scheme or downright fraud — and O how ironic coming from this group of A-holes.

So here we are. Bitcoin is dead once again. The Honey Badger has met it’s match — or so they would have you believe. But don’t believe it!!!

The honey badger just got stung by the cobra and he’s been having a little nap...

F4E21D6E-9E0F-413A-BCD3-0EF3882BA351.jpeg

I normally don’t give advice, so allow me instead to share a bit of history and a suggestion:

Don’t be like this guy...

E532A116-83D8-4BF9-828B-B16D7B667BE7.jpeg

How many more times will this guy punch himself in the nuts?

Bitcoin is dead. Long live bitcoin!

I am @thedamus, and i am a bitcoin permabull — and i like stacking up that metal too!

68FAAF15-FE3A-43A6-9A40-AA4375533836.jpeg

6D4A0F16-C007-483C-B4C7-A35B3B5B2C89.jpeg

What’s in your wallet?

Cheers! from @thedamus
🚀🚀🚀🚀🚀🚀🚀🚀🚀

3FF5474F-220A-4030-A3B4-50230ABAF5D8.jpeg

Sort:  

giphy (51).gif
You just got splashed by @rewards-pool. For more information on delegating to the @rewards-pool click the following link.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@rewards-pool/introduction-to-rewards-pool
@rewards-pool where a small delegation can get you a big splash.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Madness. Yeah, I got in around $50 in early 2013, never got 21 though, kept planning to add to the stack. Having 1: 1 millionth of the world's supply sounded cool, but most I had was 17.
Time goes by, you spend a few on bits and pieces. I ended up moving out entirely when I moved into STEEM.
Funnily enough the prices of both are about the same now as they were then, but the SP has been paying dividends. The BTC would've just sat there instead of growing and buying me my first silver.

I once had 50+ btc, but that was a looong time ago. But no matter, the crypto market has been very good to me. Sounds like you are a happy camper too 😁 now we just need Steem to rebound and about 100 million more people to discover this fantastic platform!

The way I see it, until STEEM falls below 1c I'm still up on my original investment :)

😳😳😳

Now that’s the way you do it!!! 😎👍👍

I love that tweet but feel bad for that guy!!!

🤣🤣🤣 stupid is as stupid does!

😂😂😂😂😂, clenched my butt cheeks!!

😜😁🤣🤣🤣

Yeah baby! Hang on tight!!!

Dominance at 51% currently! Holy buckets. I really hope the people who bought at 20k have not sold!

...there’s prolly a few weak hands left yet 😳😳

It’s a hard ride to hold on to, hope that it’s worth it at some point....👍

...bought more this am 😜👍

I’m farking broke!!!!! These machines are killing me....😪

I really don't care for the price of cryptos. I keep buying steem, just to power up. I have no hurry. I am an young man and my future grandchildren will thank me for it...Charlie and The Killer will too, to you.

Fucking A Rono! Playing the long game like a master 👊😎

I had never heard of BTC until a year or two ago. Wish I had though. I look at it like we are still the early adopters and this still has plenty of room to grow and run. I do not want to miss out on a once in a lifetime opportunity. Lets hope for that bull run!!!

The seventh wave bro! Again and again 😎👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95