The LCS is like a box of chocolates...

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

Hi friends,

So it has been a little while since i visited my LCS — but yesterday i snapped! Silver is still in the gutter and the cryptos have been booming! So i ventured in yesterday and man o man am i glad i did. My buddy P had some cad junk for me to look at: a roll of old Cad quarters! Half of them were 65/66 and the other half were all pre ‘65, and it was these babies i bought — the young Elizabeth is my favourite version of her imperial profile, and these coins look like they’re all brand new and, indeed, BU.

7DF95473-90D2-4C6F-895C-9DE1FB5FFA91.jpeg

88A86D6B-058A-463E-85CF-1F7723EB2197.jpeg

I got $5 worth at $13 per dollar of face for a grand total of $65 cad. So $3.25 per coin. And, because old cad junk has 0.6 ounces of Ag per $1 i know that i procured 3 ounces of silver for this price, which, in my humble opinion, is a smoking deal! Here, check out what 3 oz in Maples would’a cost me:

F327BF40-2B32-4FEE-ACAD-6208BF717E8F.jpeg

Now of course finding a buyer is always the difficult part, but i figure i can stash these coins away in the back of the vault and wait for the day when everyone is going silver crazy. Or, maybe these coins will get passed down to my boys. I’m not sure what’s gonna’ happen to them (maybe some lucky steemian will find one of them in their MR4 prize...!? 😜👍)

Here’s another pic of them on top of the case:

D37F8095-54C7-4079-BFFE-588E061590BF.jpeg

Ahhhh, silver! You make such gorgeous money, it is a shame we no longer use you for what you are really good at...

Hope you like my new shizzle friends 🤩🤩🤩 and remember: the LCS is like a box of chocolates — you never know what you are going to get!

Cheers! from @thedamus
🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑

50FB8EAB-763C-4F0B-8B98-F5E8A98DFD6A.jpeg

Sort:  

Another VCBE Silver fix from @thedamus it's been a long time since I went to that place. Not a bad price compared to Silvergoldbull.ca or thecoinshoppe.ca for a quick comparison.

I got the coins from J&M... just doing a price comparison with vbce in the post. Stack ‘em up raven 😎

And I got another 5 Rosie dimes from J&M a few weeks ago. Can't afford much lately due to a huge Vet bill, and finished my first US roll of dimes...but still stacking.

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

I told you before and I will repeat now: they have their own mint at the basement. :=)

Lol, you know i like ‘em minty fresh! 🤣👍

Great pick ups man. Can never go wrong with government silver.

One man’s junk is another man’s treasure 😁👍

From being a serious collector back in the day I’m not a big fan of junk silver. I like them all pristine....😃😃😃

Oh. Those look nice @thedamus! Also, you cannot beat those prices.

Yeah, i feel like i got a great deal on them 😁👍

I'm still absolutely gutted I have no LCS anywhere near me. I wouldn't even know where to look in my nearest city (Cardiff) and that's the capital of Wales.

Goog it welshie 😜👍

  • Cardiff Coins & Medals (appointment only)
  • Bullion for Less (This looks promising!)
  • Louis Bannin Coins & Medals Limited
  • Classical Numismatic Group Inc (ancient super expensive stuff)

73991A79-310E-4F25-90EA-5485AC47312A.jpeg

Who needs Google when you have Dfin.... Next time km passing, I'll call in.

Nice and shiny! Love to find those in a box of chocolates! 😆

nice getting BU but regardless of condition a good buy is a good buy. I continuously stack "junk" as part of my stash, the day will definitely come when they are worth a mint!

Wow thems some nice caribou.

Posted using Partiko Android

They feel and sound great 👊😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97