@thedamus revealed as an IMPOSTER!

in #steemsilvergold4 years ago

Hi friends,

Well sheee-it! If I haven’t been busier than a one-legged man at an ass-kicking competition! And that’s not to say that I have been kicking ass. To the contrary, my rump has been the focus of many a mean boot lo’ these last several months. Sometimes I really rock hard though, so it’s all up in the friggin’ air!

The spectacular news is that my boys are growing and glowing and making papa proud as a peacock! Have a look and judge for yourself!

959E9405-9A50-4AAB-8901-EF825D30ED34.jpeg

Yeah yeah yeah, I know, parents are weird...

So anyway, the reason I feel like an imposter is because I have blown out MUCH LARGE of my stack of Silver to get a better crypto position. I have has to sell much of it to the wolves, but thankfully, I have a friend who is buying, and he has agreed to accept a swap back for the ounces I’m selling him. So I’m selling him primo JM and E bars for reg spot and he has agreed to swap ‘em out when the tiMe comes...

Now don’t get me wrong: I still love the metals! But I’m taking a calculated risk. Much like about a year ago when I blew out some gold to buy 4K btc...

Yadda yadda yadda, here’s some survivors from today’s purge...

8BBB7B8F-50C0-4D62-B796-933E8FE98A16.jpeg

61B63F5A-55CB-4862-BC7A-AD18BE4082D6.jpeg

96692574-B500-4091-BC21-C969B834050B.jpeg

7B774A5A-14AC-4861-B9D4-366314CA771B.jpeg

Rock out with your cock out and don’t listen to anybody!

Cheers! from @thedamus
🤘😍

Sort:  

Gorgeous boys. Clearly been eating their vegetables.
Agreed, parents are weird.

It is good to see you back! This 1887 Morgan Dollar, if sent to PCGS or NGC, will receive a minimum MS65 grade, from what I see in the picture, and would be worth around $130 at that grade.

Posted via Steemleo

Hot dog! Yeah it’s a beauty — @silverd510 hooked me up with a winner 🥇

That biohazard one is killer man. And I feel ya on the kiddos! Oh hey, BLock Party in Buffalo NY this year if that's doable ;)

@alliedforces curate 2

Stranger things have happened bro-man!

You got some love from a member of @thealliance family!
Keep up the great work and join us in The Castle sometime!
The #spreadlovenotwar curation campaign is under the guidance of witnesses @enginewitty and @untersatz.
Current VP: 77.07%

Welcome back Captain. Nice to see you here again.

Posted via Steemleo

Ahoy lassie! I hope the trade-winds are blowing In your favour ☠️💨

Hang in there big fella. Whether its PMs or Cryptos we're all on the same team!

#EndTheFed

Thanks buggs! But goddamn if people don’t still looove their usdt!!! 🤬🤬🤬

I know the taking a beating part verywell. Boys look great. Hope you are right. Miss you bro

Hiya 510, I can tell yaz: that sweety-pie morgan came from you, and the beatings will have to get really bad before I let her go. Hope you’re as well as can be 🤘😎

I sent you a pair for your boys. Guess you don’t need those treasure chests anymore.😪
Hope you hit pay dirt

Those awesome chests are still full of surprises! And are a feature of the boys room! Leon asked me to open his the other day and literally gasped at the “Moneeee!” Inside
🤘🤩
They’re no where near as full as they once were though... hopefully that’ll change soon — crypto’s look to be bottoming out, but wtf do I know 🤣

Kiddos are looking great! Glad you found a dealer who will deal back to you later. 😉

Thanks finney! Unfortunately, I’ll still have to come up with the generic weight... I was eyeballing that 2oz Peace Arch, but I’m happy to say it survived! 😁😘

NOT THE PEACE ARCH!

🤣😂

Glad it made the cut.

Advice for you, start stock piling and selling TP. 😉

Smart! Buy a few rolls and start selling single-use quantities at retail — 50 cents per swipe!

That's a risk, for sure. I'm sticking with the real shiny, the hard metal. Weeks like this last one do not phase me. The stock market could crash 20% in a day, and I just laugh at it - because my stack (760 oz. and counting) does not get any lighter. Cryptos are WAY too volatile for my liking. If I was going to make a speculative play, I'd get on E-Trade and buy some stock in First Majestic, US Gold Corp, and a very few other mining stocks that I've been looking at. They'll fly high with the coming crash - and the crash is here, it's gaining speed, and it's still a long ways to the bottom.

IMHO, cryptos are not behaving anything like a "store of value." They are a speculation, and inherently risky. If you think you can ride out the roller-coaster that is here, go ahead and be my guest. I'm not going to sell my metals for anything until it's time for me to buy a ranch house, and move out of town. I'm tired of being surrounded by pot-smoking low-lifes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62502.56
ETH 3008.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50