Silver Saver Bar

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

SilverSaver01.jpg
• MY SILVER SAVER BAR, PHOTO BY ME •

I don't often win raffles, so I was thrilled to have recently won a lovely little prize in the MONSTER RAFFLE held by the Steem Silver Gold community: a one Troy Ounce bar of .999% Fine Silver, hand-poured by @silversaver888 😊

Since I was a child, I'd often heard of numismatics, the hobby of collecting coins, and even passively collected old "Wheat Leaf" pennies, "Buffalo Nickels," Canadian quarters, and other unusual coinage that happened to come my way. At one point, I even spent my allowance for a few months on a few coins from a mail-order numismatics outlet. I forget the name, but they sent a new coin or three each month from around the world for some small fee. I still have some of those coins today, and might make a post about them sometime.

I had never heard the term "stacker" until I came onto the Steem blockchain. The "stackers" here enjoy collecting all forms of precious metals, not just coins, and therein might lie the difference between a "stacker" and a numismatist. I have seen posts here featuring delightful little bars of silver, investment-grade jewelry and other such collectibles, delving far into other areas than mere coinage.

SilverSaver02.jpg
• CERTIFICATE OF AUTHENTICITY, PHOTO BY ME •

Although I never considered myself a serious numismatist or a "stacker," I was thrilled to have won this lovely little bar. I have always loved silver even more than gold because of its charming Moon-like color and implied feminine energies. In fact, most of my jewelry is silver rather than gold.

SilverSaver03.jpg
• REVERSE OF THE SILVER SAVER BAR, PHOTO BY ME •

The reverse side of the bar bears the following imprints:

  • .999 FS = 0.999% Fine Silver
  • A delightful little heart motif
  • 06 = Only 7 were made so far, and mine is № 06

Besides cryptocurrency, collecting precious metals such as silver, gold, and platinum is a good way to begin breaking-away from fiat currency and gathering value in natural resources. For anyone serious about such endeavors, the Steem Silver Gold community has many knowledgeable people to assist one on the journey.

I want @silversaver888 to know that I appreciate her donating this item to the raffle, and for the care she took in making it and shipping it. THANK YOU!

SilverSaver05.jpg
• ONE PARTIG SHOT, PHOTO BY ME •

ThanksForReading.png 😊

incisel--PINK.png

GoldenProjectBanner-advisor.jpg

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF-2.gif

__pearls.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! It's a lovely bar and quite a treasure to win!

Congratulations!
It's a lovely bar and quite
A treasure to win!

                 - artemisnorth


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thank you! 😊

howdy from Texas thekittygirl! hey I've seen you around, like alot! lol. lovely post this one is. I'm a big fan of silver also or any precious metal for that matter. The silver bar is a wonderful prize so congratulations and this post is beautiful as well!

Congratulations! It really is a fine piece of artwork. I value silver and gold more for their beauty than for the money you could get from them because, if I had any, I don't intend to trade them for FIAT.

Best regards.

I would like to have one of these, they look so nice, and I really like silver. How much do they cost?

The value of a troy ounce of silver is currently just over USD $15, but I only paid 5 Steem for the raffle tickets so I got lucky on this one. I do not know what this would cost on the open market. A minted coin would cost more, as the current price of a Silver Eagle coin made from 1 troy ounce of silver is USD $55.

I will sure have to look into this. The only thing which always holds up value in this financial system is precious metals. :)

Congratulations on winning the raffle as well. That really seems like a cool reward. You know what that means now? You have to play more because you are on a roll.. hehe :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Silver Saver from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thanks for your support, @minnowsupport!

Congratulation @thekittygirl ..it is beautiful....you are lucky to have won one 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats, i've known @silversaver888 back a few years. Generous and caring to everyone in the community either here on Steemit, YouTube, or her home town. We're like Community stacking sisters though we have different Stacking styles.

I am so glad that the Silver Saver Classic Bar of gratitude made it to you, and happy to know that you like it!!! Your article is so well written and provides great information about silver. I love it! Congratulations again on your win, @thekittygirl! Stack on!!

oh I love it this is awesome just going to say that to you so I don't sound like a creap lol

@silversaver888 you have done very well and spread some Silver Joy to another. That's why you are #1........

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13