Coin of Tomorrow 10-13-18

Today we're going to do something a little different. I think it's fun to get people involved in what you're doing, so I'm going to let you all help me pick which coin I get next.

The next time I go to the coin store, I'll buy the coin that you all select if it's currently in stock. I realize this is a gamble as the price of silver is low, but increasing, so the past few times I've gone, they haven't had everything in stock, but we're going to give it a try. Here are your options:

A. American Eagle

image.png

B. British Britannia

image.png

C. Canadian Maple Leaf

image.png

D. Dunno, just pick a random round

image.png


How it works

There are comments below with each of the options. Reply to the comment of the coin that you want me to buy. You don't have to vote for them, just comment.

Have fun

This is just an experiment, but why not try to have a little fun?

Thanks for playing along. I appreciate your involvement!

All coin images are from JMBullion.com


Ono Small.png
@themanwithnoname

Sort:  

A. American Eagle

As you are in US, the silver eagle should be a little cheaper for the same 1oz.

I am in the US, so in order from most expensive to least expensive they are Britannia, silver American Eagle, Canadian Maple Leaf, and then Random round.

I'll put you down for the Eagle... unless I hear back that you want to change your vote.

This one is a beauty, go for it!

Alright! Your vote has been added. :)

It's hard to beat the beauty of the American Eagle. Although I'm tempted to go and buy one of each for a display!

Posted using Partiko Android

I like the classic design of the American Eagle as well.

I think you should go out and get one of each for your display. It will be amazing!

B. British Britannia

howdy sir noname! wow I agree with sir Glen, that Brittania coin is stunning!

Glad you like it. I've got you down for the Britannia.

You know, I like the top two the best, but between them, Britannia has more going on this time. A trident, what looks like a Roman war helmet, a shield, an olive branch, and she seems to be riding a wave or walking on the water, one of the two. Plus, how could you possibly not want a coin with the name NATHAN at the bottom of it. :)

Those are all great reasons to like a coin. Weapons, armor, branches for peace, and walking on water... perfect recipe for greatness! And I know a Nathan who is awesome, so there's another great reason.

I say that knowing I'm voting against the American Eagle, but I don't know. Lady Liberty, Columbia, whoever she is, she's just not bringing it there. It's more like she's on a float in a parade, or in a Miss America pageant. :)

If you don't like the design on that one, Silver Shield made a round called the Death Dollar where Lady Liberty seems to have worked out a bit. I don't have this one, but it's for sale on eBay.

Here she might be entering a Miss America pageant. Although if she's Lady Liberty, who else would be entering that pageant?


ebay

Uh, wow. There's plenty going on there. :) Looks like she's taking a selfie. Those buildings in the background look like the twin towers after they were hit. Maybe there's a little too much going on there.

Yeah, there's a lot happening there. And from what I understand, yes, she's taking a selfie because she's too distracted and self-involved to see what's going on around her. Silver Shield makes a lot of different rounds. This is just one.

The Britannia. Because I love the UK and I like shiny things.

There are a lot of good things about the UK and I'm right there with you in regards to shiny things. Vote registered!

c has to be maple leaf :) in my opinion :) have an excellent day , much respect to you

It's a nice coin at a reasonable price. I like the design as well. You have an excellent day as well!

C. Canadian Maple Leaf

D. Dunno, just pick a random round

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Hi @themanwithnoname!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.765 which ranks you at #4656 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 75 places in the last three days (old rank 4581).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 391 contributions, your post is ranked at #151.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93