Featured Steemian - @silveringots


Source: @silveringot's blog

Most of my followers should know that I'm into precious metals. I've been posting basically every day on it for a while now, so if you're just finding this out now, please tell me if there were silver or gold deposits in the rock you were hiding under! Ha ha.

One of the things that I've been doing with the #steemsilvergold community has been doing is playing the "Find The Ingot" game hosted by @silveringots. Every few days he would hide a small silver bar in his house, take a picture of it, and post it. The contestants would race to see who could spot the location first. The winner got 2 points and the 4 runners up got 1 point each. The first to 15 points won the prize!

Now @silveringots didn't have to run the contest. He didn't have to offer a prize. And he definitely didn't have to make the prize as sizable as he did. But he generously chose to give away a 5 ounce bar of poured silver. I'm thrilled and honored to be the person who won this second round of his competition!

photo-1505762929116-cada876eea35.jpg
Thank you, Thank you!
Source

Our host also went above and beyond what he had promised for the prize and he also gave away 3 Steem to each of the competitors who stuck with it and stayed in the game. @silveringots, that was super generous of you and we really appreciate you hosting this really entertaining and fun contest, and for the abundance of gifts that you gave us!

Thank you for for helping make Steemit a fun and engaging place to be and for making us all feel welcome! You should check out @silveringots blog if you haven't already. He will be starting Round Three sometime soon.

Ono Small.png
@themanwithnoname

Sort:  

@themanwithnoname Appreciate your support and congrats on your BIG WIN! Just mailed that beauty off today. As promised you should have the silver ingot sickness for life around Friday. Once you have one in hand there is no turning back brother 😅!!

You're welcome! And thank you!

I had a lot of fun doing the contest and I hope this helps raise awareness for it. I have some followers that aren't steemsilvergold members and maybe this will help draw them into the contest. I'd like to see you get more exposure.

I got the tracking number plugged in and I'll be watching it intently. I already got the silver sickness because of SSG. All my extra money goes to buying silver. Now you're telling me that I'm going to get the silver ingot sickness? Life is going to be rough! Ha ha ha. I look forward to it! :D

That would be great to get some more participants. I wish there were other games like this so I could participate!!!🤣

The silver ingot sickness is real brother.

Yeah, I haven't seen a competition like that on Steemit. I was trying to figure out if you could have various people hide the bar and send you a picture for the competition. But that wouldn't really help as you wouldn't know where the bar was. So you could look, but you couldn't validate the location. Hmmm.

I believe you that it's real. I talked to my doctor about getting an immunization shot, but he said that it's incurable. All you can do is treat it, same as Stakitus. I asked if I could keep from getting silver ingot sickness. He said since the package is already on the way, and because I had already been mentally holding the coin that the sickness would have preemptively traveled into my system. It's too late for me. Little did I know what I was getting myself into. Oh, well. At least I'll go out happy! Ha ha.

Lmao! You'll go out happy with a hell of a silver stash. AKA money in the bank!💪

That's the idea. And hopefully my kids will be able to discover where I hide it. Then they'll have money in the bank. :D

I could do it Ron Swanson-style (from Parks and Rec). Ha ha.
source

Lol! Good idea...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17