Markets Backing off the CliffsteemCreated with Sketch.


Pexels

The markets continued to go higher continuing from the last few days. Apparently the public is getting wise to the charade though as the prices of metals likewise continued their climb. Yes, the spot prices can be held down with derivatives, but it seems even that is not stopping gold and silver from continuing their run.

The silver/gold ratio hit a 28 year high a few days ago. And it's only been higher two times on record.

Good news on the tariff front. Trump called off the tariffs on Mexico. Since we all know that we pay the price when our country imposes tariffs, we can all sigh in relief. It's nice when we stop driving our economy to the edge of the cliff (of insanity!) I couldn't find an actual free-to-use picture of the Cliffs of Insanity, so this nice picture of the waterfall will have to do.

Be safe out there.


Remember, none of this is investing advice. You should do your own research. This is only for informational/entertainment purposes.


Ono Small.png
@themanwithnoname

Sort:  

So, what happened the other two times the gold/silver ratio was higher? Anything major?

Thanks for throwing in the tariff info. Who needs a press secretary when you can tweet out your own news? :)

I think I'm starting to understand how this president works, and if theirs brinkmanship involved, he's bound to be at the forefront of it. There's still China with much more tariffs imposed and counterimposed. Trade wars. I don't know. It should be more like Trade Snits, or Trade Tantrums. Something like that.

However, if Mexico actually manages to keep their agreements (not holding my breath, and I'll believe it when I see it), Trumps use of the tariff threat will be the first thing I'm aware of that actually stemmed the tide of free flow immigration. :)

Well, the two times were in 1940-21 and the early 90s. They were 97/1 and over 100/1 respectively. It's amazing the different things you need to look at, because if you play your cards right at this time, you can double your gold when the ratio goes back down. It has traditionally been around 40/1. The US govt had it pegged at 20/1 for a while. (US gold Eagle is $20 face value, the US silver eagle is $1 face value.) It comes out of the ground at 9/1, but silver gets used up, so I could see it going a lot lower than it is right now.

I wouldn't tweet if I were him.

I don't know what's going to happen with the China situation, but I think the Mexico tariffs being resolved will help the markets. Strange they didn't try to get something worked out before the markets closed. I'm curious to see if there will be pent up demand on Monday morning.

Who knows about the timing. They haven't really been that strategic as far as I can tell, especially President Trump.

I was wondering the same thing. There seems to be a lot of after hours movement that takes place in between, so who knows. It would also be interesting to see what happens to the Mexican market(s). I don't know much about them, but I'm assuming they follow the same smoke and mirrors principles. :)

I see a very strong possibility that Gold and Silver are about to do a Moon Shot... I also expect to see Silver, Circle the Moon and head straight for Mars... Melt Value for Gold, $3,500 and Silver, $350 in the Very Near Future...
June 8, 2019...

I think you're right. Both those numbers are real possibilities. I can't say when that will happen, but I think it's possible, even likely.

I see a Major Monetary Event, about to happen, starting on July 1, 2019...
My last Blog will have all the information you'll need to prepare...

Congratulations @themanwithnoname! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 450 posts. Your next target is to reach 500 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98