You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Silver of the Day #27 - Twins!!

I'll be around a little bit today, but it seems the family wants to hang out, so I'll be spending time with them.

I might be able to capture the top spot next week. We'll see. Thanks for the heads up that you might be leaving it open. ;)

Having 15 acres, I could see how you'd have a long list of "honey-do" projects to work on. Hopefully you'll be able to get a lot of them done.

I think I missed that post. I've been around, but not around the last few days. I'll have to look back when I get a chance. Although, I can't say I read about "painted ladies" very often (to be read: ever).

I haven't bought any silver this week. I was going to go today, but I ran out of time. I guess I'll have to wait and see what happens next week.

Sort:  

well sir, I know you are busy but it would be fun to get in a win and then you'd have a better idea of what it MIGHT take, I say it that way because Glen says you never know from one week to the next.

you never know who's going to come out of the shadows like I did in other words. he's such a numbers guy, he thinks if you do about 400 posts then you should be in the top 10 and that sounds about right to me, and yourself?

when you say "family" who does that refer to? immediate family like wife and kids?

yeah this place needs so much work I could spend full time working on it! that's how much.
the reason I did the painted ladies post was precisely the reason you sited, because few people know what it was really like in the Wild West Cow towns so I thought it would be interesting and I'm getting very good comments but I don't know, I don't have enough time to do really great posts, these historical ones...I can spend hours just looking for authentic, original photos. probably not very smart on my part but the photos on that particular post were very unique and fascinating I think.

thank you sir, I sure appreciate your brilliant commenting and humor.

It's hard to tell from week to week. The score I got the week I won was around 27,000. That wouldn't even place on the podium some weeks now. It really does vary.

Immediate family. They're not too far away, so it's not a big deal, but they wanted to hang out, so we planned it I didn't want to be late for that... especially since it was at my house.

The old west is a time of mystery for a lot of people. I know we see portrayals of it in movies, but I don't think those are super accurate. It's interesting to learn more about it through your posts. Looking forward to the next one!

your family coming over cost you being able to go to the LCS man! some addicts would disown their family for causing something like that. but we know you're a bigger person than that. lol
thank you sir for the kind words, I try to make history interesting and not just a bunch of facts and dates and that's my biggest challenge.

I guess I don't have it as bad as some folks, then. What good is silver if you don't have anyone to share it with? I can always try to get more silver tomorrow. The coin stores around here are closed on Sunday.

I think you accomplish your mission of making it interesting. It's a topic that I'm predisposed to be interested in anyways, so you have that going for you. Add in the fact that I may appear in the narrative at some point and you've really got something! Ha ha. @themanwithnoname rides again... through history!

hahaha! thanks for giving me ideas on upcoming posts! themanwithnoname on the horsewithnoname.
you were made for this platform sir!

man you created a THING around this.lol. a dinasty of nonames. I'll check it out sir.

Yeah, I was putting a lot of time and effort into it at one point. I haven't done much in quite a while though. It takes a lot of energy to do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87