Sort:  

You are FIRST to comment on this article, my friend @themanwithnoname. I appreciate you!
And yes, you are absolutely right. I read about the affection in general, and it is one that can be bestowed even to strangers, or people you have not met, such one's social media friend.
The gold coins are very beautiful!
!tip

I appreciate you being active on here and giving us something on which to comment and vote.

I heard that one definition of death is that it means you no longer have impact or affect. Conversely, if something or someone still has affect, then they can't be dead. So when I see mementos I have from loved ones who have passed on, they're still alive because I remember them.

Though it sounds like the person who gave that to you is still alive, so that's even better!

It really makes sense to have family mementos, like gold jewelry or gold coins or almost anything durable, to pass on from one generation to another. I have many mementos from my parents, but it is the gold jewelry that I wear from my Mom that keeps her literally close to me, especially because she wore them.

🎁 Hi @themanwithnoname! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk: Pink Bougainvillea Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89