You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ssg-community - Friday's Weekly Roundup Recap Report for Precious

Nice update. Glad you guys were able to locate the Damus. We were all worried there for a bit.

Hey, since @ssg-community has so many Resource Credits, have we thought about using some of those to claim "free account creation tokens?" You need around 4 trillion RCs to do so (I believe), but Precious has 245 trillion. She should be able to claim at least a few creation tokens per day. I'm not quite sure how they work yet, but they could be of value in the future and there's no downside to claiming them. Just a thought. People wanting alts accounts might pay, or dApps creating accounts might pay for the tokens to give to their signups.

Sort:  

Show me how and I'll get it done. It's definitely worth looking in to and doing.

In fact I need to start a new account fir a little side project for ssg-community so thus will be excellent. Do you have anything I can read to show me how?

Just had a quick look around, this one looks like it fits the bill:

Follow the tutorial if you want to understand how the code works, or just download the HTML gist at the end and input the required information (I've read the code, and unless the steemd library itself is compromised, there's no malicious hijinks where they send off your Private Key, so should be safe. There's also at least 20 comments of people for whom it's worked in the article)

https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@mcfarhat/hf20-tutorial-claiming-and-creating-discounted-accounts-1538321171071

Thanks, @pbock! I'm still not sure how to do it, so your help is appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75