Silver of the Day #11: 2018 Steem Silver Round

After a long wait, the 2018 Steem Silver Rounds have shipped out and are now arriving!

I got mine late today and was so excited to get into the package that I didn't even get a picture of the packaging for an unboxing post. So this is a display post instead.

Although it's not my birthday, I have made it difficult for people to get me presents for my birthday, so when certain parties found out that I had something I really wanted, they went to the effort of making that dream come true. Now you get to see pictures of that dream.

image.png

I got two of the 2018 Steem Silver Rounds. Here's the front and back of them as displayed with their certificates of authenticity.

I like that they have the serial number stamped into the side of the round. These are the first rounds I've gotten that are numbered. I also like that they come with a COA. They're the first rounds/bars/coins I have that came with a certificate of authenticity.

Ladies and gentlemen, these rounds are exquisite. The gorgeous design from @welshstacker is enough to make you buy the round on its own, but the proof-like finish really makes the design pop.

If you didn't get a chance to purchase one in the pre-sale, I recommend looking for one on the secondary market. They're sweet! (Note: Not invesmtent advice.)

Thank you to @sevinwilson for making this happen and to @raybrockman who kept things going! I appreciate you both.

Happy Birthday to me! And Happy Steeming to all of #steemsilvergold!

Ono Small.png
@themanwithnoname

Sort:  

Congrats buddy... good looking coins!

Thanks, I'm thrilled to get them. I was fortunate enough to stumble upon the group in enough time to get them. The orders ended a few months ago and the wait had gotten almost too much, but they showed up just in time to keep me from going crazy. Ha ha.
Did you get any of them?

Yeah, the waiting is the hard part right. I did get some as well... I am going to try to post about it today 👍🏻

Nice! I figured you would be involved with it somehow. Glad you were able to snag some. Looking forward to your post about it. :)

Nice pick-up, i wanted to pick one up but missed out on the order. I'll get one now that they are out.

I'm sorry you weren't able to get in on the initial buy. I know there were quite a few people who bought multiples, so once everyone gets theirs, start asking around and you should be able to get one. I think you'll like it.

Oh man, are you telling me I missed the 2018 STEEM coin drop? Darn, I was on the lookout for a bit but then forgot about them.

Sorry, man it's done for now. It's easy to lose track of things on here. They will be coming onto the secondary market soon. I know there were a number of people who bought a lot of them. Did you get the 2017 round?

That's too bad. I wasn't around then so I missed it as well. Still going to try to get one though.

Very nice. I'm glad you were able to get them. You've got yourself quite a stack already, and this has to be like some icing or something. Or maybe it's all red meat. Hard to tell when it's all silver which might be the shiniest of the shiny, but I'm sure you've got to have your favorites.

Thanks, they're some of my favorites already. My stack is still fairly small, but it's growing. I do what I can to make sure that I continue to add to it.

These rounds are definitely in the top. They're contenders. I think one of my favorites is the Silver American Eagle that I carry with me. I spend a fair amount of downtime flipping it in the air. As far as designs go though, the 2018 Steem Round would be hard to beat.

Well, you need to have something to carry with you and flip in the air. Otherwise, I don't think you really have stackitus, right? I mean, if you can leave home without the shiny, are you really infected with the disease? I think not.

I'm not sure about the difference between the round and the American Eagle, but I'm guessing the latter fits easier in your pocket and would be easier to flip than the former. You want to look cool when you're doing this, obviously, not awkward.

However, the way I envision this going down as you're walking down the street has absolutely nothing to do with the No Name persona you've got going here. It's more like the Monopoly Man, because, of course, that's how all people stacking silver look. :)

Oh, I have my silver eagle in my pocket when I leave the house. If I'm not driving, I flip it in the car while we drive. I've got it bad, brother! Ha ha.

The American Eagle has a different design than the Steem Silver round and was made by the US government, not a private mint. I would carry the steem round with me, but being that it's rare (only 1,500 minted) if I lost it, it would be hard to replace. I have two, so there's a spare, but still, I don't want to risk something so rare. I can always get another silver eagle.

It's more like the Monopoly Man, because, of course, that's how all people stacking silver look.

Ha ha, that's true. No Name doesn't care about flipping silver dollars.

The rounds are beautiful! Cannot wait to get mine. :D

Yes, they are! Be excited. They're definitely worth the wait. :)

Wooo!! I am glad you received these so quickly! Thanks for always making me laugh around here! :D

Keep on stacking the shiny!!

Thanks for all the work you put into this. Now you get a respite from all of it.

I like making people laugh, so that works out!

I'm aiming for my precious metals PhD, because I want it Piled Higher and Deeper!

Happy days man! Those two are honies a’right
😎👍

I couldn't be happier with them. They're a great gift and a most welcome addition to my stack. Have a great night! May you dream of silver. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71