Get ready for the 2019 Steem Silver Round!

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

The 1oz Steem Silver Round is beginning to become a real tradition here on the Steem blockchain, with a mintage of 1,500 silver rounds produced in both 2017 and 2018. I didn't manage to get my hands on one of the 2017 editions, but I did get a 2018 edition, which is a prized possession of mine. I don't have many real life Steem items, so I really like this round. It has been sitting on my shelf next to my computer for over 6 months now, and it's not going anywhere.

SteemSilverRound

My 2018 Steem Silver Round.

Anyway, the point of this post is to let all my followers know that the process of making the 2019 edition has begun, and you can read the announcement by @raybrockman here. We are currently in the first step where they are looking for a design, so this is your chance to get your art immortalized on lots of real silver rounds that get sent all around the world!

Click here to read my post about getting my silver coin.

When I blogged about getting my 2018 coin, a lot of people showed regret of not buying one for themselves, so don't miss out on this opportunity. It's still too early to pre-order one, but from @raybrockman's post it looks like we will be able to place our pre-orders in about 45 days from now. I'm definitely getting one this year as well.

Sort:  

That 2018 #steemsilverround looks amazing. The guy that designed it must be so proud.....

Im really looking forward to seeing what the community can come up with for the 2019 design.

Hehe, I bet you are ;) Did you ever end up getting your rounds by the way? Or are they lost forever?

I'm really looking forward to seeing this year's design as well. Are you going to submit an entry this year?

Unfortunately I did NOT get those rounds. My numbers have been lost forever.

The #steemsilvergold community did group together and I buy me/donate their own and I did get my hands on a few of the rounds thanks to them.

I have a few designs up my sleeve I will be reveling soon

Ouch, that's unfortunate. That was nice of the Steemsilvergold community though. It seems to be a very strong community from what I have seen.

I'm looking forward to seeing what you will be proposing!

🤩👍👍 can’t wait to see what the 2019 looks like!

Me neither! It will be very exciting to see all the submissions in the next weeks.

Hi @valth!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.216 which ranks you at #850 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 851).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 227 contributions, your post is ranked at #113.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @valth! You received a personal award!

DrugWars Early Access
Thank you for taking part in the early access of Drugwars.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95