2019 Nikola Tesla Coin #2

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20190308_184601638.jpg

This is the 2nd Tesla coin I recently got. This is the 2019 BU Round featuring his invention of remote control devices. This guy was so ahead of his time it's crazy. This one is still sealed in the Apmex wrapper.....but not for long!

IMG_20190311_190239278.jpg


Here is a little info on the series and the new 2019 design.

This 1 oz .999 fine Silver Proof coin from the Republic of Serbia commemorating Nikola Tesla is the first Proof coin in the new series. Each coin in the series will feature a prominent invention that helped shape the world we live in today.

This series will run for several years with each coin commemorating some of Nikola Tesla's greatest inventions. Nikola Tesla is one of the most brilliant minds in history and his inventions helped propel our future. In fact, we still use many of his inventions today which is a testament of his creativity and forward thinking.

Reverse

The reverse features the Republic of Serbia coat of arms centered above along with a highly detailed image of one of Nikola Tesla’s greatest inventions: the "Remote Control". The image is a remote control powered boat which marks the 120th anniversary of the invention. Below reads "Wireless Transmission" along with date - 2019. Additionally each coin displays the weight, purity and Silver content along with the date and denomination.

image (1).jpg


The Ass Kicker known on here as @dfinney was kind enough to pick up the BU 2018 to add to my collection. You rock and I can't wait to get it! 🤘🤘🤘


Proud member of #Steemsilvergold! The 2019 Steem Round Coming Soon!

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX.png

Sort:  

☺️

👠 🍑

Thanks @dfinney for finding that BU 2018 for me!

Ooooh! Dig the Tesla rounds — 😁🤩😁

I had to have them. Tesla was awesome. Dfinney got me the one Apmex didn't have. Now I'm waiting on the 2019 Proof of this coin.

Saw these on apmex the other day. Look awesome. Right now I’m going to quantity. But soon I want to start grabbing these cool coins.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I've been trying to buy quantity but keep getting side tracked as usual. LOL. Did your package show up?

Not yet. I’m guessing tomorrow.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Some Day, you might be Buying a Silver Round, with my Face on it...lol...
March 11, 2019... @pocketechange or #ssg-membership

I remember last year you had some sort of idea or invention. Never heard another thing about it. How is it coming?

I’m still waiting for a signed Confidentuality Agreement... If I ever make it on a Silver Round, it will be because of my Pocket Change Theory...

I'm really liking this series. Can't wait to see what others they have coming up.

Maybe some other free thinking individuals.

Wow cool piece, the series is very interesting.

Posted using Partiko Android

I really like this series, just don't like the premium :). Tesla was the man!

There he is! Good to see you my friend. Great post as always

Thanks @workin2005! My posts over here are a little less....serious and professional as you'll see. LOL. If ever have any coin questions or decide to start collecting, we have a great group on here.

Will do my friend. I may take you up on that!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vgholdingsllc from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99