LCS Jackpot, Garden update & Phase 2 delayed

Finally had time to run to the LCS. Actually I went on Monday but missed him by 30min. When I got there the place was packed. I made my way to the counter and headed straight for the junk bin. He had $18.50 each on them. I couldn't pass up a deal like that. Here is what I got.

I'm not going to show what I got yet, but there is some really great ones. This will give me something to write about for a couple weeks.

Garden Update

Finally started working on the rear of the garden. That is where all my tomatoes and peppers are. I got all the cardboard down in the rows and the straw is spread. I shouldn't have to pull any weeds back here until at least next year. Here is how the raised beds look.

IMG_20190807_203937899.jpg

Got some tomatoes turning red and a bunch of Summer Squash.

Pepper patch looking good.

IMG_20190807_204045176.jpg

Phase 2 delayed

I was really excited. I found another Triplex Rental unit I was going to buy on Monday. Made sure I had all my ducks in a row before putting in my offer. Well I was about 6hrs too late. Someone beat me to the property. Now I'm starting over looking for more rentals. I'm retiring early and that's the end of the story. This only slows me down a little bit.

My hunt continues and I'll update when I find the next perfect property.


Proud member of #steemsilvergold.

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX.png

Sort:  

Garden looks great, and from what I can see in the silver bag, looks like you found some winners. Nice work.

Thanks @methus! I got some good ones for sure. He was running low so I got what I could.

Garden looks much nicer than mine -

Silver - where are the glamor shots!!! I want to see closeups!!!

The silver posts are coming up! You're growing your own food. That's more than most people. It doesn't have to look good, only grow food. LOL :)

Dang that's a hefty looking silver haul and the garden looks great!
I like your plan or "Phase 2" as you put it. We have similar plans of our own, hard work pays off!

I was happy he had some cool stuff in the junk bin. Been looking and might have found another nice rental unit. Gonna retire someday. LOL

You and me both buddy! Some day... :)

Thanks @fat-elvis. I can't wait to get some fresh food from it.

There is nothing like growing your own salad. It feels like an accomplishment. And do I spot a hot pepper or two in that garden? ... Me like.

Yeah there is some hot ones in there. I have 3 beds of peppers and 3 of tomato. All the beds have herbs and flowers in them too. Now we are prepping our fall garden. That's coming in the next few weekends.

Thank you vgholdingsllc! You've just received an upvote of 56% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Great post. Sounds like you got a great deal on silver bars.

Garden is looking good!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @plemmons! It was a great score, I was happy. The garden is coming along nice. I'll have my fall garden planted soon and have more updates.

Such a tease. Show us what’s in the bag! 😂

They are coming up soon. This will give me stuff to post about for a few weeks.

Great pickups there. I see toner bars and rounds! Look at that lush garden! You will find another property, for sure. Good luck, @vgholdingsllc!

There is a couple really nice toners in there. The garden is coming along nicely. I'm trying to get my fall garden in before it's too late. And I think I found another nice rental unit. Going to check it out on Monday.

Hi, @vgholdingsllc!

You just got a 0.59% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99