New Route 66 coin and a surprise in the mail!

The newest add to my collection comes in the form of the new Route 66 coin series. This one depicts the Round Barn found in Oklahoma.

IMG_20190312_184546913.jpg

I've actually been to this spot on my travels. I think I stopped there on one of my trips back and forth from Michigan to Texas. I won't bore you with all the details on the coin because my mail surprise is much better.

What did I get in the mail you ask?

It's a envelope from none other than @summertooth! Did I win something I forgot about? Nope, it's just being Summertooth being awesome as usual. So what was in this mystery package?


It's a nice St. Patrick's Day card. Let's see what the it has inside of it. This part had me laughing pretty good. 😂😅🤣😂

IMG_20190312_190301183.jpg

Now for the goods! He sent me a couple stickers and the coolest stamps ever. He used one for a previous package and I made a comment about how sweet they were. I won't be using them because they are too cool and even have the path of the Eclipse across the US on the back.

Then there was a sticker with "Welcome to Tatooine" on it. I had no clue what that was but thought I recognized R2D2 and C3PO in the background. off to Google I go. Sure enough it was them and this was from my galactic brothers on Star Wars.

But the very best part of the package was a BADASS Squatch sticker. It has all my favorite things on one sticker. Sasquatch (a PNW Favorite), star constellations and the great outdoors. This is for sure going on the Squatch Buggy! I'll find it a place on my dashboard for all to see. This is now my favorite sticker ever.

IMG_20190312_185811278.jpg

Thanks @summertooth! You are the man!!!


Proud member of #steemsilvergold! The best group on steemit!

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX.png

Sort:  

I feel like the Sasquatch is your spirit animal.

Manimal?.... 🤔

😂🤣

😂😂😂 A Squatchimal perhaps. LMAO!!!

The series is so Americana.
I should have started the series, but I did not! It is not too late. I still may do so, LOL! But seriously.... I am thinking of a change in the way I stack, @vgholdingsllc!

I have been trying to stack weight this year, but always get sidetracked by great coins like this one. The series is still on Apmex and 3 of the 4 are still under $20 each. What changes are you looking to make @silversaver888?

I really like that series wish i started it

It's on the 4th coin in the series and they are all still available on Apmex. All but the first coin are under $20 each.

Got the package of silver. Thanks so much!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awesome!!! I was starting to worry. Happy you liked them. If you ever want more I usually have whatever you're looking for.

Until next time then!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @vgholdingsllc! You received a personal award!

DrugWars Early Access
Thank you for taking part in the early access of Drugwars.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi, @vgholdingsllc!

You just got a 0.69% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63376.37
ETH 3089.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82