Steemsilvergold......and Copper?!?!

I don't even remember buying these pieces of Copper bullion, but found a bunch of them. I was talking to @themanwithnoname yesterday about a deal I'm putting together for him. He was talking about Wheat pennies, I knew I had tons of them, so I let my search begin. I found a box in the spare bedroom, when I opened it all I saw was copper bullion. There were bars of all sizes as you see below, rounds, nuggets and about anything else you can think of made from copper.

Some of them still had price tags on them. Looks like I was paying around $7 per pound for these. With copper never getting over much $4 , this is a pretty steep premium. They are some unique pieces and have cool stamps, but they aren't really my thing. Not sure what I'm going to do with them or how many other boxes of them there are. 😂 Guess I'll figure something out.

Here are some of the larger bars.

Kilo Bar: Incuse Indian Stamp

IMG_20180608_180151097.jpg

1 Pound Bars

IMG_20180608_180211809_BURST000_COVER.jpg

1/2 pound Bar

IMG_20180608_180234901.jpg

Do you have any copper bullion in your stack? What was your reason for buying it?

Proud member of the best conglomeration of worldwide stackers. #Steemsilvergold

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX.png

giphy.gif

Sort:  

Dang, those are sweet! You weren't kidding when you said that you had copper. That is quite the premium though. Probably because the manufacturer still had to get paid, so his fee worked out to a sizable portion of such a relatively inexpensive metal. Think about all those people who were buying silver when it was <$10/oz. Those must have been the days. :)

This is nothing. You should see the rest of the box. These are just the big ones. Tons of 1oz bars and rounds. I remember a time I could walk into the coinshop and get 10oz, hand him $100 and get change back. Those were the days.

Nope, no copper bullion in my stack. However, I have been asking my kids to put aside any pennies they see that are 1981 and before, which is 95% copper.

I collect those "old" pennies also. The 1982 pennies are also copper. Thanks for the comment.

Yes, but only some of 1982. Some are the new zinc composition. I am too lazy to weigh them to tell the difference, for pennies.

Wow. I did not know that. Learn something new everyday! Thanks for the info @khamen.

Nice copper bars, i thought i was the only who bought these bar. I like'em

Apparently I collect them too. lol. I have a whole bunch of others I have to look through still. Thanks for checking them out @firecajun9262.

I have a few (about 10) copper rounds of 1oz averdupois. I don't remember why I bought them, maybe because they were pretty...

I hear that. I have no clue when or where I got these. Obviously it was in 2010 or 2011, but I don't know why I bought them. Hahaha. Thanks for the comment.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thanks @ssg-community for your support.

The only copper in my stack are the pennies I pull out that were made mostly out of copper, wicked cool bars!

Thanks @thegrenadier. I'm still trying to find the pennies I set out looking for. LOL

Here is a post concerning a silver round and a copper round with the theme aware and prepared.
I sometimes will purchase the copper rounds along with the silver rounds because the design is fantastic.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@goldkey/silver-shield-aware-and-prepared

Nice. Those are some beauties compared to these. I'll have see what the bars and rounds look like I have. Thanks for stopping by @goldkey.

I do not have any bars. I just have some copper rounds that are low mintage and with a specific design from Silver Shield. I decided to collect them based on the design alone.

I bought a set of copper bullets along with my Silver Bullets when Northwest Territory Mint was not bankrupt, the 25oz round is amazing.

They are some interesting bars. If you hang onto them you maybe able to make some money if copper goes up because those have some weight to them.

I haven't really thought about stacking anything other than silver and gold, but I have been thinking about picking out pennies as I find them.

We love copper!!! We have lots and love to melt it those bars are sweet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99