Weekend Vacation- Part 1 Flea Market Finds

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Before vacation on the river started....even before we made it to the cabin, it was straight to the flea market. The main building that was the inside part of the flea market burned a couple years ago and I haven't been back since. Wasn't sure if the coin guys would be there. Sure enough he was there and he remember me, I'm not an easy person to forget.

Tech N9ne Coin

I actually found several people outside selling coins. The normal coin guy had this Tech N9ne round. I actually had the opportunity to meet Tech N9ne while working in Overland Park, Kansas. He was at the bar performing and I'd never heard of him until starting a convo after his set. That was in 2002. Pretty cool dude, but that's a story for another day. It's not solid .999 and the price reflected that.

IMG_20180611_203552585.jpg

Foreign Coin Lot

Next I found some world coins. He was selling them all together for $15. I got some Mexican Pesos/Centavos, Philippine Pesos, a 1901 England Penny and a 1941 Indian Rupee that's .500 Fine Silver. I look at it as a win since I didn't have any of them and got some silver. Here they are.

IMG_20180611_203409345.jpg

Coin Starter Kit

The last guy was selling this lot as a coin starter kit. It came with some air-tites, folds and other protective covers. This guy was the coolest one there and it was my first time talking to him. He told me he had been collecting for 50yrs and was thinning out his collection. After talking a little while he started dropping some deals on me. I got the starter kit with a little mix for $10. Here is what it looked like.

IMG_20180611_203431810.jpg

The Best Part

Then came my favorite part of it all. More 90% dimes. I was able to walk with this box of 43 dimes for $30.

IMG_20180611_202956984.jpg

And to make the whole thing just over the top, he threw in a 1937-1940 Arizona Tax token. It was a hell of a day at the flea market and I hadn't even started the fun yet. Here is the token. (Sorry for the garbage pics, I'm having issues today.)

IMG_20180611_203440601.jpg

IMG_20180611_203510042.jpg

End Part 1

With my spirits high and my cooler full of beer, I was ready for anything the weekend could bring at me. Stay tuned for Part 2 which will include the river trip and some of the animals we saw. Thanks for reading.

Proud member of a coin hoarding community. #Steemsilvergold

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX.png

Falling_coins.gif

Sort:  

Amazing deal with the dimes! Could you please send your address via email? [email protected] :=)

It should be in your inbox. Just sent it a couple minutes ago. I really like these old dimes.

Just received and sent a message back.

Nice finds, i like that 1901 England Penny. I have been enjoy Lg cent lately for some reason. Thanks for sharing.

I thought it was pretty cool. This is my first large cent of any kind. I'll be getting more. Thanks for stopping by.

Wow, those are some great deals, especially the dimes. That's over $50 worth of dimes for $30, score! Spot price, what's spot price? Ha ha. Well done. Looking forward to those pics of the rest of the trip.

I was pretty pumped. Always good to add to my dime bag. lol

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vgholdingsllc from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thanks for the upvote @minnowsupport!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Great scores! And great deal.

I was happy for sure. They don't get many people looking for coins in that neck of the woods. Thanks for checking it out @fat-elvis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01