I WILL BE WATCHING. WILL YOU??

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

2CEFF0A0-870F-4DE1-85D5-5CECB81A3402.jpeg

Can I just start by saying a massive THANK YOU to each and every one of you. The steemsilvergold community has sprung in to action in my time of need. I am deeply touched by all the messages and support.

thank-you-lettering_1262-6963.jpg

I suppose I better explain for those not involved; No one has died, it's just I had a package of silver stolen and to make it worse, it was the steemsilverround that I designed. Sorted.

Now this is where as a community you can help me even further. The very generous @mattclarke has offered 100 STEEM to anyone that can provide me with information to the return of my rounds.

https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@mattclarke/calling-ourselves-a-community-is-easy-anyone-can-do-it

As a few members have suggested we need to keep an eye out for the numbers @sevinwilson sent me. I'm guessing the thief would try online auction sites (ebay) to shift and maximise his profits. I'll be heading around to local jewellery shops and "cash for gold" stores to report the numbers.

Can we all keep an eye out for the following numbers please:

93, 97, 192, 193, 194, 195, 251, 409, 410

These are all 2018 rounds with my design on them, NOT THE 2017 DESIGNS.

IMG_20180710_153508.jpg

As I said the very generous @mattclarke has left his offer open permanently, so in 1yr, 2yrs or 5yrs, if they show up please let me know.

Thanks again guys and gals

image.png

2I.jpg

Sort:  

Yo Welshie, you about 15 spots in my raffle donated by caring ssg’ers — so fingers crossed it’s the Welsh-man for the win!

Will draw tomorrow night!
😎👍👍😘

Wish me luck big D... I definitely need some.

How about 4 more spots? 2 from @bearone and 2 from @thealliance?

🍆🕺

It's like that time I was in the church choir as a boy..... I feel touched by you all!! 😂🍆🍆😂

27/94 — you’re the BIG EGGPLANT in this raffle! Better’n 1 in 4 odds!

👊😎

With the luck I'm having lately I could have 93/94 and I'd still come out second. 😭

Well, we’ll see about that...Pray for a high roll and become a high-roller!
😎👍🍆

And HEAR HEAR!!! for @mattclarke!

Hope the douchebag is caught. But my guess is they will be melted. Which is a total shame. Sorry brother. Hope one of my numbers that I bought you comes out in Damus raffle.👍

Thanks for the support fella. Like you I have a bad feeling they will be smashed and scrapped.

Look for ads on Ebay that do not have round numbers specified also, and then ask the vendor what numbers are available. It is likely whoever did this will not list the number directly on the ad. Also use an Ebay account that is not attached to you to ask the question to reserve anonymity. You are getting some replacement rounds sent your way regardless of what happens. I have seen many SSG members say so. Blessings, and I hope we catch these f**kers. If you do not mind me asking, why didn't they require a signature for your silver package when they delivered it?

I will be keeping my eyes open for them online.
I think for you to check local shops is be a good idea.

Cheers @goldkey. In my area we have no pawn shops or LCS, we have a small jewellery shop that pays cash for scrap gold/silver and that's the only place I can think of

I hope they get caught and ill keep an eye out for those numbers being sold. I was thinking you posted here on steemit that you had paid the import duty/vat and was expecting it to be delivered on a certain day. Have you sold any coins to anyone that might know your address (return address on parcel) and could of seen that steemit post and live close enough to go to your home and wait for the parcel to arrive? For the signature to be a M means it wasn't a random stranger, it was either the postman that knew your name or someone else that knew to sign M.

My full details would have been on the box, think this is just an opportunist theft.

I hope these rounds turn up!! This breaks my heart and now has me angry!!

Welcome to my world.....

We are getting closer to a resolution though! Maybe not the one we wanted but one nonetheless

Well unless the scumbag turns up with my package, a hand written apology (written in his/her own blood) and a shit load of beer then things will never be cool between me and parcel force. But what's the chances of that??

Slim to none and slim left town!

I'll keep my eyes open for them too, @welshstacker, doesn't seem right the designer doesn't have the final product. Maybe they'll show up on ebay or online somewhere. @ironshield

Thank you @ironshield. If the thief is dull enough to use ebay, then we will be waiting.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I hope we are able to find these and get them returned to you @welshstacker. My eyes will be peeled!

Cheers KS. I'm sure with all these eyes about something will turn up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61367.99
ETH 2929.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67