Showing off some panda love

IMG_20180913_153431.jpg

Now for no other reason, than I havent seen anyone post a panda for a while, I'd like to show you my MS70, DCAM, 2013, Chinese panda.

IMG_20180913_153349.jpg
IMG_20180913_153332.jpg

I bought 4 of these back in 2015 when I was first starting out on my stacking journey. Like most "NEWBIES" I was taken in by the ever changing face of the Chinese pandas and over paid.....

My original plan when first starting on my stacking journey was to buy in bulk and keep my price per ounce down as cheap as possible. Well that didn't last very long!! As soon as I started to see the hundreds of designs out there I realised I was hooked. Not only did I buy pandas but kookaburras also rated highly on my list.

Well its been 3 years and I thought I'd check out some of the prices of 2013 pandas to see if I've managed to recoup the money I spent out.

IMG_20180913_153959.png

IMG_20180913_154307.png

Well SGbull has their price in £ and Apmex in $ and neither of these are for certified pandas.

Let's see what I can find.

IMG_20180913_160337.png

Now that's what I like to see, $149 = £114 and that does give me a very healthy return on my investments. 😁

So just out of curiosity, show me what you've bought that has given you a healthy return.

image.png

2I.jpg

Sort:  

That is a nice return if you chose to sell. And it wouldn't be a bad time to cash in either because the prices are low, so you'd be able to get a stack of shiny from selling one of those. Those Pandas are also 1 ounce coins. A lot of the ones that I've seen have been 30 grams. Good finds.

I haven't been collecting long enough to have had mine go up in value. It's been less than a year and the prices have been dropping, so I think most of mine are under water right now. That's ok though because I'm planning on holding on them for a while.

I should have said I bought all 4 for £100 ($125US), so hopefully I should make a return.

That's a pretty good deal! In 3 years you can sell one to more than cover the cost of buying all four. I'd say that's a good investment.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

My friend, you have an ANACS certified Panda and the price is for a NGC certified one. PCGS and NGC are the top grading companies, as are the prices of their coins. ANACS is the third grading company, but their coin prices are below the top two.

Oh my... that is one of my favorite designs in Panda, because it was the first Panda design I got too in raw form, being a new stacker at that time. Congratulations on the appreciation of your coin. It will be curious to find out how much my modern coins from a couple of years ago now cost. Great article, I enjoyed viewing it, my friend!

MS 70 = big 🍆🍆🍆’s!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97