The curse of over priced silver strikes again. Thank you Royal mint

IMG_20191003_094950.jpg

Well thank you Royal mint for getting me hooked on these over priced, not even pure, silver coins....

The Royal mint has released the 4th instalment of its Paddington Bear series. This time it sees PB visiting St Paul's Cathedral.

IMG_20191003_094835.jpg

Screenshot_20191003_083820.jpg

The RM released 2 coins in 2018 and this is the seco d and final coin of 2019. Now I've picked this one up, I'll get a group shot of them all together in a few days, once I've dug the others out of storage.

Screenshot_20191003_083140.jpg
Screenshot_20191003_082829.jpg

The Paddington Bear series isn't as popular as the "Beatrix Potter - Peter Rabbit" series and you can still pick up all four coins either directly through the RM.

If you do like the look of the PB coins and were looking to start your collection, I highly recommend the seco d hand market on ebay to pick them up. You can find them much cheaper there than buying direct from the Mint. A lot of collectors bought them expecting them to increase in value, but the demand for PB just doesn't seem to be there.

Screenshot_20191003_083747.jpg

The mint even took to lowering the mintage figures to just 25000 coins this year, in hope it would cause a spike in demand. With the coin already being out over a month and only 65% sold, I can't see them selling them all any time soon.

IMG_20191003_095244.jpg

Screenshot_20191003_100048.jpg

As you can see from the specifications above, you dont get a lot of silver for your money. Coming in at just 8g and costing £65, unless you're a fool like me or really like PB I suggest investing your hard earned fiat into other 1oz coins.

download.png

Sort:  

I think so too that they are over-priced, just like the Nuie coins! They were meant for collectors who want all colors, all shapes, and all designs of coins and are willing to pay the price.

Ms. Saver is a Very Smart Woman and I am So grateful that She does not Buy These types of things...... @silversaver888 Loves Her Silver Ounces.

As you keep telling me, the reset will prove the value of stacking ounces, @stokjockey!

We are getting Closer and Closer Young Lady.....

Posted using Partiko Android

I think the prices at Royal Mint are as expensive as at Royal Canadian Mint. That is why I buy all my coins on Ebay at a little more than half the issue price...
!trdo

Congratulations @ronaldoavelino, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @welshstacker!
@welshstacker got 0.34999200 TRDO & @ronaldoavelino got 0.23332800 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

It's hard to not keep buying a series though, right?👊

Thank you welshstacker! You've just received an upvote of 60% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Your a gluten for punishment but the coins are nice but way over the top on price.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97