Well the bad luck just keeps coming.. Time to pay the Piper!

IMG_20180811_144115.jpg

Well as expected a lovely letter arrived on my door mat this morning. Those lovely people from Her Majesties Revenue and Customs (HMRC) stopped my package from @sevinwilson and slapped a nice little import duty/tax on it.

IMG_20180811_095118.jpg

Well as part of USPS' service, once a package arrives in this fair ilse, our very own ParcelForce takes responsibility. We'll in their infinite wisdom, they pay your import duty/tax and then charge you a fee for thier troubles.

IMG_20180811_150824.jpg

It really does make my piss boil when I buy silver from abroad and HMRC whack an import fee on it.... The crazy thing is, it's still actually cheaper to buy abroad and pay import duty than to buy within the UK!! So all you Yanks and Canooks count yourself lucky you get your silver so cheap.

Well what's all this fuss about anyway?? Well let me remind you what all the fuss is about.

2CEFF0A0-870F-4DE1-85D5-5CECB81A3402.jpeg

That's right, I'm still waiting for the 2018 #steemsilverround

Fingers crossed, in a few days time I'll be doing an unboxing video and I can finally thank the amazing folks of #ssg-community who stepped up to help me out.

Sort:  

Fuckin’ ‘ell mate, it is perverse that you haven’t held a “welshie” in your hand yet!

...well one made of silver that is 😳😜😂😂😂

You're a sick individual Big D. It's probably why we get on so well 😝

You can't catch a break !! I assume the forms and package description is filled out correctly?

😉 Ummm... There may have been a little artistic license involved in under valuing the contents.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

The whole system over there is designed to keep people invested in currency. That's my opinion anyways.

Your opinion is spot on buddy. Taxation, taxation, taxation...... 😭

Hopefully you will get your package this time. The designer has to have one of his own coins! Any further developments on the last one?

The last lot have long gone fella. #sadtimes

There is no way these are going walkies and I can't wait #goodtimes

Fucking theifs! Crossing my fingers for u bro!

Thanks man. I have everything crossed!!

OH, my, I am sorry that you are aggravated... but who wouldn't be! I hope you get your 2018 Steem Round soon, @welshstacker! Don't let them put away the smile of your face. We, stackers, are always ahead of the game!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86