The CASE for a tremendous move approaching or surpassing the highs in the MAJOR INDICES (stocks). The compelling charts and STATMAN'S opinion.

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Good day my Steemian friends. Let's take a look at Chris Vermeulen's charts just released and drawing my attention. He says the Dow bottomed three weeks ago. Statman put out a buy at 23,650 precisely the same time.

1.jpg

image002.png

image003.png

OK, I like the charts, make no mistake. And many are making the case for the bullmarket to resume, as I'm writing, to new highs and well beyond over the next two or three years.

There are two areas of contention I make. 1.) I monitor investor sentiment and I am seeing as I am writing via put/call ratios that are showing me an alarming degree of complacency. Too many are just assuming we go higher. I do not see the wall of worry necessary for the market to do the "above". 2.) Geo-political conditions as well as conditions driving interest rates. I have written extensive and recently on this, including an OIL crisis.

While a chart can look bullish and these do, they do not give me a lot of help when China lowers its rating on our treasury obligation to BBB+. They are demanding higher US interest rates and they "hold the cards". They want our dollar strong for obvious reasons. Trump wants a weaker dollar for obvious reasons. This is war, TRADE WAR. This is CURRENCY WAR.

I have and will again show bullish charts for SILVER and GOLD! The difference? The fundamentals are setting up as well to favor commodities in general. We will not avoid inflation, we will not avoid a precipitous decline in the stock averages. The question remains exactly when and from what level the long term decline begins. My previous posts give my opinions on "time frame."

My bottom line? I want right here to be focused on what will advance for years to highs you haven't seen: The precious metal and cryptos as well.

Thanks for visiting. Remember, the opinions I write are mine. Please do your own "due diligence". I welcome your response.

UPVOTE-FOLLOW-RESTEEM

Sort:  

woww!!!
I really like the title post brother .. (The CASE for a tremendous move approach or surpassing the highs in the MAJOR INDICES (stocks) .The compelling charts and STATMAN'S opinion.) 🙂

thanks...!! and I'm about to visit..

you are welcome! brother.🙂
I'm sure you're a good brother.

Brother @yankee-statman?
do not forget to visit my post.

I agree! It's only a matter of time until we hit 1 million due to the supply of 21 million coins and rapid adoption.

thanks!! apreciate it!

Best fundamental/technical analysis combination on Steemit!

Keep up the great work!

Thank you and that is precisely my aim.!!

I would agree with the bull scenario if these markets were real and had the support of all participants but the reality is that it is being supported by government and agency public intervention with low interest rates, asset purchasing and debt issuance. Imagine what other things ate happening behind the scenes to maintain this market that are not public (i.e. false data on economic metrics, aggressive accounting among other potential smoke & mirrors).

You are 100 percent correct..the plunge protection team at work...but not for too long..the Chinese will have their say..and most unfortunately the potential for huge trouble in the mid-east. Always appreciate and respect your comments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95