You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Completed my Two Ounce Proof Lunar Series Two Set At Last

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Great collection! The pieces are quite beautiful. I was forgetting where we were at in the Chinese zodiac so this is a great reminder. Glad yoi're able to complete your set! Bet that feels good. Have a great day! Steem on friend!

Sort:  

Thanks.. I really like this set although it has taken a while to complete it was definitely worth it.

No kidding! I am looking again. It's difficult to pick a favourite. I know it's not the tiger, goat or monkey. But, the others are all a tie! The rat is really sweet. So, are the sweet piggies --eventhough pig is my nemisus. I'd have to choose snake because i am born in the snake year! My daughters are horses and my son is a monkey. I find zodiac entertaining! Lol why did you choose this type of collection over all the option of silver coins available?

I chose this set as the Perth mint as a high reputation for quality coins and because the lunar series at the time was very sort after. I find it strange that there is 1k of each coin but the rat/mouse is 3 times more expensive to buy now than the rest except for the ox which is the second most sort after.

I think my lunar sign is the goat although my star sign is the bull :-)

Very interesting indeed! I wonder if rat & ox are more lucky coins to have in a collection. I don't know how to classify the Chinese zodiac into sun/ moon! That's very cool that you can do that! I just know it as the year one is born in. I have my kids' animals on my feet.

Its usually the first couple of coins in a set that seem to be the rarest. Maybe more people start off collecting then stop so it makes it harder for others to acquire those 2 coins. Cool that you have those animals on your feet. I've often though about doing something like that but never gone any further :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67