You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steem Sister Show - Episode 20 // What Guys Want to Know About Girls

Well, I'm really curious about your next video especially because of the topic. I'm new to this series and not entirely sure where to post the questions you're requesting. Hence, I just drop mine here :)

Myself am in Europe and started the equivalent of high-school at the lowest out of three levels. I was never really exceptionally good at any of the subjects taught. I did, however, work my way through high school, went to college, and finished university. Believe it or not, but I'm currently in the middle of my PhD research.

Throughout my whole study career, however, (remember I was coming from the lower end of the educational spectrum), I always felt that I was one of the worse students in sense of grades and understanding of the course material. Especially during the later parts of my study career I always had the feeling I was doing something way above my head. That I wasn't "smart" enough for the job. That I wasn't supposed to be in this study program.

Now I have absolutely no Idea about your study paths, but I was wondering if you yourselves ever had a similar feeling during your studies. Let's say the feeling of being too stupid for the study program you were in and that you shouldn't be in it because of that?

Something I recently came across, that might be interesting in relation to my question, is a thing called imposter syndrome (Wikipedia). Which is basically the "feeling" I described above.

I'm really curious about your experiences and thoughts in relation to my question. It would be great if you can try and answer it in your show :)

Thanks | Michel

Sort:  

Leaving your question here on the post is perfect!! I am definitely familiar with the term imposter syndrome and have battled with that at times too. I love your thoughtful question and look forward to discussing in our next episode! 😊

We may have to turn this into a two-parter because there have been so many good questions on this topic!

Cool, I'm really looking forward to this one! I actually had many questions that I was thinking about dropping. But decided to leave it with just one :)

Btw I really had the "urge" to respond or interact while watching your last video. I know with live streams on YouTube there is the option to have a live chat. I'm not too familiar with dlive but it would be cool to have the option to have a live chat going when you guys would do a live recording.

Anyways, keep up the good work! It's really great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67646.69
ETH 3790.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50