The Steem Sister Show - Episode 53 // Upping Your Steem Game - Part Two!


Welcome to the 53rd episode of the Steem Sister Show!

Your hosts are @coruscate and @maryjaney. Two sisters bringing fun content to the Steem blockchain!

Topic of this Episode – Upping Your Steem Game - Part Two


For our 50th Golden Episode last week - we decided to break our usual rule about making non-crypto content and chat about Steemit. WOAH the comment section blew up! You guys were super into it and so we decided to make it a two part!

We had a lot of fun chatting all about the content itself, communities, and keys to finding your groove here on the platform.

Here are the questions we answered this episode.


  • @elider11 - How do you choose the themes for new videos? Do you have any tips?
  • @elider11 - Where did the idea for a show so funny (aww thanks!) come from and did you ever doubt it would work?
  • What are your best tips for making content that people actually want to consume?
  • @oxygen02 - Is there any community one needs to belong to before getting recognition on Steemit?
  • @oxygen02 - How did you become successful here on Steemit and what are your motives?
  • What has been the biggest benefit you have experienced from joining the Steemit family?

What is the Steem Sister Show All About?


We aim to bring more “non-crypto” related content to the Steem Blockchain. Although there is nothing wrong with this kind of content (@coruscate even posts on crypto related material sometimes) – we want to help create a better onboarding experience for new users. We talk a lot about attracting new users to the platform – but if the trending page is filled with crypto posts and flagging wars, they are likely to lose interest quickly.

We hope that by creating content that is more similar to what they are used to seeing on other social media sites – they will feel more excited about being here and creating content of their own!

How Does It Work?


We pick a different topic every episode, and then throw totally random questions about that topic in a hat and go back and forth. We always have a mix of our own questions and some audience questions. Our rule is that we cannot tell each other our answers before filming! So you guys are getting our raw, unfiltered reactions here.

Every episode we announce the next week’s topic so people can submit questions.

Want to win some SBD??


If we chose to answer your question in the next show… we will send you 2 SBD!

Next Week’s Topic : Solo Travel


One of the questions from this epsiode was where we find inspiration for videos. Honestly, it mostly comes from what is currently happening in our lives. I am literally leaving for Steemfest TODAY and this will be my first time traveling solo... and my first time in Europe.

So we decided to do an episode on Solo travel for when I get back. I'll be able to reflect on my experiences and I know that solo travel is something that Mary is super interested in doing as well. So send us your questions!

If you would like the possibility of winning 2 SBD - please submit your questions on the topic of “Solo Travel” below!

That’s a Wrap!


We really hope you guys enjoyed this episode and maybe even found a few of our tips helpful. <3

With Love,

The Steem Sisters

@coruscate and @maryjaney

78DFD348-5948-4706-8D4B-47041D8AF229.jpeg

AC913DFB-7C36-4ED7-8FB0-AA9E8B4371BE.jpeg

Here is a YouTube link for anyone who needs it.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

LOL yes brilliant!! Love you guys!! It would actually be really cool to find the SSS “white paper” back in our convo and see how that went down, then publish it in a post for fun. Ill see if i can go WAY back and find it. What month do you think that was lol? EDIT: I found it! Most of the convo took place on 3\30 lol, im going to try and take some screen hosts and redact any secret info in our chat. Plus it will look cooler as if we were talking about something important if a few of the lines are blacked out lol

G : That's a great idea, but why don't you do a show... you could call it the SteemSisterShow like the SSS of the Steem blockchain, and use a Goldmatters hat, which is black, to draw out questions, and answer the best questions.
C: I love it, and we can send out prizes. Amazing!

REDACTED FOR NATIONAL SECURITY

Hahahah omg BRILLIANT idea!!! (Back to my earlier point about all my good ideas starting with you!)

Lol! Its true! A show like that would be a threat to all productivity globally! Who would spend any time doing anything except for watching reruns?

Well, if I could give an upvote worth of $1000 for every post made on #SteemSisterShow, i will do that wholeheartedly. My questions for the solo travel goes thus:

  • Have you ever canceled a trip because you felt a place had become too dangerous?
  • As someone who is planning her solo travel, what is the most important bit of advice you could give?

@Oxygen02 cares a lot

Aww omg that is so sweet of you to say!! This is why you are our favorite. Haha

Thank you for the aweome questions on solo travel!

I'm just inspired by both of you, it's always a great fun to watch your episodes,
my question about solo travel is
How do you deal with loneliness?

Posted using Partiko Android

Aww thank you so much for the kind words!

That is such a great question for our solo travel episode too! Thank you for submitting it.

I sincerely apologise upfront for this comment as it is not in any way related to your post. Have been trying to upload on dtube for some hours now but I can't go past this automated message - Please upload a video before submitting.
Note that I have done all required measures like; signing in with posting key, clearing cache and so on but still getting the same message.

What can I do please? @coruscate

Hmmmm... I’ve had that happen a few times before too and it’s because Dtube has been having issues that day. Are you in the Dtube discord group? There is an “upload issues” section in there. Even if it diesbt help - it’s nice to see if others are having upload issues at the moment too.

I don’t know how big your video file is - but have you made the video web optimized? I use Handbrake to compress my video files before uploading and it just seems to make everything go smoother.

I made a handbrake tutorial a while back that you might find helpful. Sometimes you just gotta wait it out and try again in a few hours though. 🤷‍♀️

This is really helpful, I got to be your student here on dtube. If you are seeing this, help me mention the man who gave you this hint

You guysssssssssssssssssssssssssssss! That was so sweet!
I was expecting things like 'make sure your first pic has a nice border' not 'I found my best friend in my sister because of Steem'... so adorable, and really so correct!

It would be so easy to go a little bit crazy out in the forest miles away from everyone without access to a car, but with Steem I've never once felt lonely or alone... there are so many incredible people around at any time of the day... and if anything, there are too many incredible people around distracting me from stuff I should be doing.

I find you both constantly inspiring, and yeah, the people of Steem really have opened my eyes to a whole lot of things... you forget how much of a little bubble you're in until you meet people who are lovely and have wildly different views and life experiences.

We all hope Steem does well... but honestly, I just hope it does well to ensure all my #SteeemBesties are around for a little bit longer.

You've already been asked a lot of great questions, but my question is specifically for Lea :

Did you any great interactions with randoms that you wouldn't have had if you were travelling in a gang?

My question for the next episode is:

Do you think solo travel in a strange country could be dangerous?

Ooh thanks for the great question!! After a little solo time in Poland - I should have lots to say on this subject. :)

What is the most fun thing and the hardest thing to be a solo traveler?
Did you get any troubles during the trip? What is it?

I love your show!
This is my first time visiting your blog and leaving a comment. Hope I would get back here over and over again because your interesting content. Anyway, I came here as My sister @fitrianizar told me about this account.

So here is the question.
Where is the most beautiful place you have ever visited alone ? And what is the most impressive thing to be a solo traveler? Did you get any difficulties? What was it?

You are simply awesome, my question is
Do you ever think to yourself, “Shit, what am I doing? Shouldn’t I be back home now and own an apartment or house or something?”

I love you girls, they are the best ... They answered my questions in the program, oh yes!
For the next episode:
What do you recommend to carry for when you travel alone?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95