MY LIFE JOURNEY THROUGH SKATEBOARDINGsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemskate6 years ago (edited)

Greetings my friends.

I've been using Steemit for over half a year now and i'm uploading skate content and a little bit of fun videos almost every day but i never showed you or talked about my skating career before Steemit.
yolo.jpg
Alright,for anyone who is interested in finding more about me,my real name is Haris,i am 26 years old and i have been skating for the last 13 years.
I have worked hard to reach the level i am now since day one.Countless hours of skating,countless falls(some serious one's like bone fractures etc) and infinite amount of love has been put into what i'm doing.
So,my first video part was filmed in 2008.
It was my sponsor me video for Vans and a Greek skate company called Propaganda Rollin co.
Here is the link:


And yes,they hooked me up.That's when i really started skating hard because i was so hyped for riding for 2 huge companies.

A year later,i got a call from the Propaganda team manager and he said "Hey man we are going on a tour around Greece,are you in?" Of course i was in.I was only 17 at that time.
We hit the road for about 12 days and rolled in the best Greek spots.It was like a dream come true for me.
Check out the tour,my part starts at 4:13 :

So a year later,i moved to Thessaloniki city,Greece's second biggest city.I was skating all day because i thought i was gonna make a living out of skateboarding.Here is the first video i ended up with at the time:

Poor me.In Greece,the only sport you can make a living out of is football.After a year in Thessaloniki,economic crisis hit the country and long story short,i was out of the companies.
This was my last part for Propaganda Rollin co. and Vans(yes.i had dreadlocks) :

They wanted riders only from Athens,the capital of Greece because not a lot of people could advertise their product in cities where skateboarding wasn't that popular.No real support for skaters who were doing it with their heart.But i think that was for the best.I learnt to skate for my self,because the pressure of making parts for companies and uploading constantly was real.

So i moved back in Ioannina city and took a turn in my life.I started working and skating at the same time,but it felt good because i was skating with my homies and it was pure fun.No pressure to film tricks,nothing.Just rolling.
A couple of years later,after saving some money we arranged a skate tour in Barcelona,the worlds skate paradise.
We skated all day and all night and we managed to filmed this tour.12 minutes of skate footage in 6 days.What do you think about that?

As for now,my life has entered the right path,i work and i skate a lot.In my opinion,if i wasn't skateboarding my life would be completely empty.
Me, @alexjay , @nakamamongo and the rest of fTR crew are working on a full video as we speak.We have been filming for this video the last 2 years and it's gonna be awesome so stay tuned.

I would love to hear more about other #steemskaters lifes,as from the moment i entered the Steemit world,i found new people who i connected with and want to learn more about you guys.
Thanks for supporting me over the months and i promise i won't stop skating for as long as my body allows me to.

#SKATEFORLIFE

Sort:  

This is awesome ! There is alot of pressure being pro to film all the time. Rolling with your homies is where it all begins, and i much rather have fun then being under constant pressure. Awesome videos man keep shredding and happy landings

Yeah man,fuck all these companies who want their riders to be soldiers.
Pure fun since the beggining.That's how it all started,that's how it ends.
Thanks for the support my friend.
#SKATEFORLIFE

So interesting man! Very true, it's almost impossible to earn a living from skateboarding unless you are in the USA.
All that is changing now through steemit and steemskate!!
Maybe in a year or two we will all be paying our rent with our steemit earnings!!! That would be nice!
Keep up the good work brother, it was very nice to hear about your background a little more! =)

Thanks my G',i hope you are right.I can't even live properly with my payment.I just survive in this shitty country.You are one of those people that i am so glad i got to know through steemit,i hope i can learn a little bit more about your story(which i bet is very interesting).
Thanks for the support Mark.
#SKATEFORLIFE

Χάρη , ένα ρητό μου λέει : "You can't dedicate if you don't love . You can't love if you don't have guts !"
Μπράβο σου που κάνεις αυτό που γουστάρεις !
Ερώτηση ενός άσχετου με το skate : Αν φορούσατε προστατευτικά δε θα βοηθούσε στην ασφάλειά σας ; Ή εμποδίζουν την κίνηση του σώματος ;
Και κάτι ακόμη. Στη θέση σου θα έκανα 1 ανάρτηση ανα βίντεο και ίσως το tag -life- ή κάποιο άλλο πιο δημοφιλές να σου έδινε περισσότερες ψήφους.
Καλή συνέχεια .

resteem

Ναι φίλε μου εμποδίζουν αν και δεν χρειάζονται αν κάνεις καιρό.Μαθαίνεις να πέφτεις.
Σε ευχαριστώ για την συμβουλή και για το resteem Γιώργο.
Καλημέρα.

Interesting story bro, sucks that economics can push you out of your skate career like that but like I said, you'd be skating for a living on steemit soon. And so far it seems you're working your way towards that!

It was for the best my man.
I hope you are right man,i hope we all cna make some money out of skateboarding with Steem.

Great story bro I had a similiar type deal but with music I went on tours and stuff and also thought I could make money . now I make music for pure fun.

Well,pure fun since the beggining.
@Stickchumpion you are a rolemodel for any skater man,you know that i think.
Still rippin just before 40's .
#SKATEFORLIFE

This post has been upvoted by @microbot with 3.7%!
You want higher upvotes?

Vote for my creator @isnochys as witness!

Did you know, that you can make some profit with your witness vote?
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @microbot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

Congratulations @knowhow92! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60