Steempeak Is Steemit 2.0

in #steemspeak6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Steempeak Is Steemit 2.0


I have moved all my content away from the now centralized and controlled Steem blockchain to the decentralized Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

Hey @flauwy! I am finally checking out @steempeak as a result of your post. Everyone's been talking about it. I feel late to the party!! Better late than never! Seems great so far! Thank-you for that last lil' nudge to get me going! ✌

I am glad to be the messenger of the gods dApps.

caduceusmedicalsymbol.png

LOL You are!! And, @patrickulrich turned me on to the Edge wallet today. What a crowd on #STEEM

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah I've been using steempeak for a couple of days now. I find it hard because I habitually type steemit.com whenever I open my browser but I often switch back over to steempeak if I remember.

I really love the platform, I think it's what steemit could have been if it had been worked on consistently. But honestly, the steemit team have so much in the background that I wouldn't expect them to make steemit the best. It's the beauty of this blockchain, we can have 3rd party devs creating great platforms like this!

I agree, this is why Steem will become so powerful - because of the 3rd party apps. Let Steemit make Steem better and us the ecosystem!

I use an icon-based (no text) bookmark bar in my browser and have Steemit and Steempeak among many others ready at click.

I only just got to know it, and I LOVE it! Although sometimes (like now), I grab back to Steemit as the interface.

I did that in the beginning as well. But try to write some comments over there or even use the amazing editor. It grows quickly on you. We are habit beings. Break the habit. ;)

You're very right about the habit thing! ;-) I'm using it more often (almost all the time) on my ipad, or on my home computer, and the advantages and easier way of working is tremendous! However, when I want to check Steem in the office, I'd rather use Steemit for now, since it is more discrete, and less social media looking ;-)

Using steempeak daily the auto scheduling post feature is perfect for me :)

Oh nice. Do you like the way it works? Do you have special times for posting?

Wow thanks for showing this to us, we heard of it too and now are motivated to finally check it out (:

Try writing a post with it. I love the side-by-side view which automatically scrolls with you.

Glad you're liking it... always fun to see what features people are enjoying the most!

It's awesome! Are you part of the Steempeak team?

Congratulations @flauwy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Danke für den tipp! Habe mich auch eingeloggt und muss sagen steempeak ist echt ein geniales Projekt und kommt mit vielen interessanten Features.

Don't forget to give the team some love.

@asgarth @jarvie @r00sj3 @dmytrokorol and myself @anarcist69

Also pop over to the Discord if you have any suggestions: https://discord.gg/hFtGNd

Hi @flauwy!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.688 which ranks you at #419 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 420).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 271 contributions, your post is ranked at #21.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73