SteemSpeak - Voice Chat with Steemians

in #steemspeak7 years ago

For me @richardcrill, SteemSpeak has been a place where I have been educated, entertained, and given a platform to voice my thoughts and feelings. It's a place where I have made friends through open and honest communication.

It's the coolest place, I know of, to hang out on the internet. Big thanks to @fyrstikken for creating SteemSpeak and inviting us all to come chat!

Do you speak STEEM?
Do you want to speak about anything?
Anytime?
With your voice?
With other steemians about crypto and... you name it.

Some Recent Discussions

Bitcoin, banks, and killing intruders

STEEM Witnesses

Steem Reward Pool and Hardfork 19

There are so many great Steemians helping each other and being entertained it's kind of like hanging out with your Steemit friends in the living room.

There is no way that I could begin to capture the audio awesomeness that happens 24/7 on SteemSpeak.com. These are only a few brief snippets that I selected from recording a couple days ago. Come checkout the live chat!

Sort:  

Its always a pleasure to hang out here, this is where many cool and creative ideas for the steem blockchain are discussed. In-fact this is where i brain storm many ideas and concepts for @zappl .

I agree, allowing more ways for people to connect with each other would be especially helpful - I've noticed there are a LOT of computer geeks on this site. I mean that in the best way, innovation can only happen when a gang of geeks bands together to solve a problem. Followed @thedegensloth and @steemspeak. Keep it up!

@steemspeak hope we get more of these posts often. these are great. thank you

Yeah man Steemspeak seems like an amazing program! I should get on and talk to you man! I know your busy but you are KILLINg it on steemit! You are an example of how people can NEVER power down! You should make a Youtube video o How to never power down and live off rewards!

made that for u man!

Legendary movie @ackza ...- nice brother. I may do that one day in time it would be great to show more people what the power of the steem blockchain can do.

  • Take care

Thanks for the support @thejohafiles!

No worries my friend @richardcrill

What an awesome Concept. Any tips on how to start posting my content from my radio show? I have 60 episodes already!

Thanks again.

What kind of tips? I just used to tunestotube to upload the mp3s and add the thumbnail text.

You're welcome. I love that handle btw

Hey, thank you for letting us know about it. I didn't know about SteemSpeak before but will have to check it out. Where do we go to get involved?

Keep up the good work!

The graphic at the bottom of the post is a link but here is the discord link https://discord.gg/eJ9EBZz. You can listen on the website I think, but I think downloading the app is the best for getting on voice.

The last one is interesting. Starts up good but then at 9 minutes it goes bad. "The platform doesn't need you" and so on... I do agree with the arguments, but is the yelling really necessary? The people that understand what's being talked about will understand. The others probably won't care anyway.

I really wish Id understand how the platform works better. I have been asking myself where does the money come from. But most of the info I get is from Youtube from people saying "look this post got 200$ and another got 1000$, and so on. Or from Steemit itself and since we are all using it, we probably know "some things" already.

Maybe instead of yelling some education might help. Instead of saying (yelling) that the reward pool is draining, why not explain what's going on to people. Heck I don't even know who was I listening to.

And a question, where do you find the patch notes and updated info on development? The show was informative tho, thanks.

hahaha, thanks for the comment. Everyone always asks, where does the money come from. It has value because we say it does, because it's useful. Fiat money only has value because you can use to pay taxes. It is no longer backed by gold or anything else. STEEM is actually undervalued as cryptocurrency right now. Compared to Bitcoin, Steem is instant with zero transaction fees - absolutely free to use. It is a tradable instrument that people have gone into form Dollars and Bitcoins - that is the short answer.

Fyrstikken means well. He's actually really helpful to new members. Many people there are helpful. come join us now or anytime https://discord.gg/eJ9EBZz

I'll definitely come say hi. Thanks for telling me about the fees. That is really cool. And I do understand the value of Steemit somewhat. The thing I don't understand is how can this platform just generate "infinite" rewards in a long time. I saw on Github: "10% APR inflation narrowing to 1% APR over 20 years." Tho I don't really know what that means. And what comes beyond that timeline.

About Fyrstikken, I understand he's passionate about Steem. I'm assuming he acted like that, because he cares. But yelling doesn't help. People will always do "their thing". I think, it's up to the devs to make the platform fool proof. In fact the fork might just make this much better. Fingers xed.

I like the way you xplain your thoughts and are reasonable, logical and polite. Always something to learn from on steemit

Wow. a new feature looks like. This is a must try feature. Going for it.

Hey, thank you for letting us know about it. I didn't know about Steem Speak before but will have to check it out. Procedure..?

how to participate in such conversation ?

Very nice videos on this one! :) Btw theres some BTC trends on this blog
@BTC helper list

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60