DTube: Smells Like Teen [Steem] Spirit Drum Cover - Need Headphones/Speakers With Good Bass

in #steemspirit6 years ago (edited)


I came across @kpine's #steemspirit contest today and got motivated by his Nirvana pun to bash on the drums. With only a little time before my neighbors came home tonight, I chose to skip shipping my business sales and add this to his contest for fun (doesn't qualify for an entry).

Yes, that's real sweat from racing to get this done! I also got a solid blister to make my baseball games on Sunday more interesting.

You won't be able to hear much of the electronic set without headphones or speakers with bass.

In the middle of this final take, I saw that my neighbor texted me that he just got home to make me lose my focus a bit. I can play this far better, and I accidentally added an extra beat towards the last section I had no choice but to play through, but it'll have to do with my neighbors home until Tuesday. It'll only live on the blockchain forever to haunt me, but I'll play it another time for my revenge.

Thanks for listening.

@steemmatt


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Awesome!

Thanks - I had to rush this one and botched it up pretty good. But then I see that it's going to get lost on the Steemit sea floor and don't feel so bad. Thanks for the resteem!

That is F*CKING AWESOME! You're really good, how long have you been drumming for?

God, I wish I was that good :D!

Thanks. I've posted some other videos a few months back and will get to more eventually. I've been drumming since I was in 6th grade. I stopped for about 7 years a while back, but got back into it in recent years and played a bunch of gigs with a band in my city/region. I got two open up for two famous national acts, which was fun, but the lifestyle is rough.

i love music thanks for @steemmatt

Youth is awesome. Nice sprite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82