You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just How Good Was Floyd Mayweather Jr.?

in #steemsports6 years ago

Dude I went for many years in the past of not being a huge fan of Floyd jr, and trying to basically pick out weaknesses and highlight them to my friends, and was a hater to be honest!

But, I realised I was just jealous, I was jealous and perplexed but just how amazing he is and wanted to find holes in what I think is a perfect boxer. He is absolutely incredible at what he does. His defensive game, offensive game, movement, boxing IQ, and pretty much everything about him was near perfect. I mean, who else doesn’t get hit? What other boxer has had 50 fights and you can count on 1 hand the times he’s been ‘rocked’?

Sure, he didn’t knock out 50 guys, but he beat them all, few very close wins, but still wins. He was the best! TBE!

I personally now think that lomachenko is the only boxer bringing something new to the table, his movement has never been seen before, I can’t see him loosing. Watching MVP fight 2 pro fights looks promising, but when he fights a good boxer we will see how he really does with bringing a new style to boxing.

Sort:  

Great comment man, he really is amazing.

..and MVP really does need a step up in mma and boxing.

Thanks man, yep he really is.

MVP really needs a step up! He’s looked so impressive but, he’s not really had ‘amazing’ opponents yet (no disrespect). There is the WW championship going on soon in belltor that will show if he’s the best! I’m surprised ufc hasn’t tried to snap up MVP as he’s been so impressive and has charisma. I think they’ve made him offers but bellator pay him more

To be honest I thought MVP lost to Fernando Gonzales lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83