You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Write Answers Episode 4, Featuring AKSounder and Isaria

in #steemstarnetwork6 years ago

I would have loved to as @@@aksounder how he was able to marry his job as a firefighter and Steemit because to grow in Steemit a lot of time input is require.
I have heard of people quit their day job because of this and also because steemit pays better 😂.

Sort:  

Thanks for listening @eddyson! And for asking another question.

I enjoy producing the content I make for Steemit, so it's something I don't mind spending my (miniscule) free-time on. Like I said, it's all about having fun with Steemit for me.

There are also occasional days in the fire station that hold enough downtime that I can work on a new Steemit post or spend time helping other writers at the Block.

That's why sometimes there's a break in my activity on Steemit: if work and life are busy or I spend freetime on another hobby, it will show in my posting activity.

Also, I'm no where close to consider leaving my day job. 😆

The reason I asked is if as demanding as your job you can still find time to do what you do on Steemit then I don't have any excuse. I just have to find a way to get it to work.and I hope one day you will be rich enough in Steem to quit your job and me too

Hahaha, thank you. If I become a whale and quit my job I'll be sure to throw you some of my fat 100% upvotes.

The thing is with my type of work, I get a lot of days off. I'm away from work a lot more than the typical 8 hour work schedule allows. If I'm working on an idea for Steemit I take a couple hours each day in my string of days away from work to make a post or work on a bigger writing project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85