Take The Mic and Drop It at this Virtual Weekly "Steem Fest" hosted by a 1/2 dozen STEEM witnesses ONLY on The SteemStar Network.

in #steemstarnetwork7 years ago (edited)

What's up, Steem Stars?

You're going to love this so hard! You'll love this more than your mama's lasagna!

We hear it all the time...

The good:
I am amazed by the authors and quality of writing around here sometimes!
I found the most amazing artist on steemit/busy.org/chainbb!
Have you heard of paywithsteem/dtube/utopian.io/a million other cool things here?

The Bad:
I love STEEM and the block chain but the blogging interface site I use has got some "issues"
I have no idea what cryptocurrencies are, but I heard I could get rich here posting memes?
I don't know how to build a following, so my 5 hour long epic post authoring session just earned me 11 cents.

The Ugly:
It's all controlled by whales! I'm doomed!
I work hard and don't get paid what I hoped for!
Half these people are spammers or beggars, not content producers or consumers!
Ugh, so many sleazy snake oil salesmen or just plain tasteless immaturity.

SteemStar Network knows what time it is.

Well, the best "good" in this platform is all of you across the meta community and the many smaller sub-communities made up of steemitizens like you, all forged within the Steemiverse.

We also know that the only time you could interact recently, was at an expensive trip to a foreign country (unless you live there) or at invitation only tea parties, where only the rich and famous get to speak.

For everyone else, there's SteemStar Network! We have time for you!

We want to extend an invitation for you to get to come hang out with some STEEM witnesses, as more than half a dozen will drop by and take turns helping co-host the show as we all get to know each other, and listen as you express your thoughts, concerns, opinions,ideas, strategies, tactics, tips, tricks and tales of life on the STEEM block chain to us and each other.

Come take the mic and drop it like it's hot on SteemStar Networks premiere new series:

Steemitizens of STEEM with Co-Hosts @SirCork & Assorted Witness Friends
Sundays from 9 AM EST/1 PM UTC until 3 PM EST/6 PM UTC

Where?

Watch / Listen Here: http://SteemStar.net

Or Chat/Listen here: https://discord.gg/zkTeKeS

So what is this all about exactly?

What do we mean by "take the mic and drop it"?

Please, allow me to happily elaborate!

  • Come to the SteemStar Network Live Audience chat and voice channels in the YouAreHOPE Foundation Discord Chat.

  • Let the show moderator know you'd like to speak and you will be called upon in turn, by order of speaking request.

  • Take up to 2 minutes to grab that mic and tell your listening peers from the block, all you've got to share on the air.

Requires a pair of headphones and a microphone to participate. May also work on some mobile devices equipped with the mobile discord chat app.

For six hours, every Sunday morning, it's a virtual Steem Fest hosted by a bunch of friendly STEEM witnesses with your friends and soon-to-be new friends in the audience chat room and on the air on SteemStar Network. The stream at the center of the Steemiverse, made by and for Steemitizens like YOU!

Won't you come and join us and participate?

See you there, on the air and in our discord chat server!

This SteemStarNetwork Post was authored by a @SteemStarNetwork staff writer:
@SirCork
Founder @SteemStarNetwork
Founder @YouAreHOPE
Top 100 Steem Witness

Sort:  

WoW... This is a Great Idea and sounds like it will be really a lot of FUN !!

Thank You @SirCork for creating this "Take the Mic AND Drop it !! "

Hopefully You'll Post a replay because I may not be around to listen while it's live...

Gotta say... this is a really Cool Idea... and Looking forward to this.

Thanks Again @SirCork !!

Cheers !!

Its a six hour replay so we'll see, but maybe highlights in another show I do replay? Thats a lot of work to edit, let me consider it! Thank you!

No worries @SirCork... I know You are putting in 12 to 14 hour days... and sometimes more.

You definitely are one of the hardest working people I personally know AND this is especially important when You're primary focus is to help those in the most need, in countries where a large number of people live BELOW the poverty level.

People living in the USA and other prosperous countries are so very fortunate to be able to earn enough income to be able to eat every day and have a "Roof over their Head" when they go to bed at night...

GOD Bless You, the @YourAreHope Team, EVERY One here on Steemit that continue to support Your global efforts and anyone else I may have not mentioned...

Blessings !!

You said a mouth full! Thank you!

But 12-14 hour days? Who told you that? I work 20-30 hour days :D

Don that poncho and blow their hats off Sir Clint ...

Haha, omg, are you referring to this throw back face swap mashup of me from PAL in like June or July?

Ohhh, never saw that one. Before my time on PAL.

lol, now that's what I'm talkin' about

that's the look you get when you say 6 witnesses will show up and like 13 or so do :)

I love this @sircork, I think it's a great idea...you are full of great ideas and implement them which is even better

All part of the service ma'am :)

Looking forward to dropping in, thanks for the invite.

Great, thanks! Glad to have you!

Wow, this is a cool 😎 idea and 100% in my direction. As I run the steemit #BeerSaturday I follow the idea teach people on good content. Enjoy my speech from SteemFest² about this topic on d.tube.

Let me please know where I might help.

We are back on today in an hour. Find the chat room link on http://steemstar.net - we will be on from 9am till 1:30pm today EST timezone (Im in Virginia) Drop in and tell us about your beer thing!

@SirCork I'm certainly interested in exploring this. As the author of 7 books and making next to nothing here on Steemit, I'm keen to expand my audience!

(True, I've been on here around two weeks, but don't know how much longer I can last)

We are back on today in an hour. Drop in and visit again, if you can!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67396.07
ETH 3510.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15