You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemSTEM Meetup at CERN/LHC

in #steemstem-meetup6 years ago

It was a really great meetup. My only concern is that it was damned too short. I didn't have the time to speak with everybody. Toe good thing is that this motivates me for organizing a V2, at some point :)

Sort:  

Yeah, I understand that. But our meetup had a goal in mind and wasn't just standing around chatting. We will have to plan another one for next year.

yep. Maybe 2 days instead of 1, and maybe something unrelated to physics, although I won't complain about it (we can for instance target ATLAS or the antimatter experiments).

I'd prefer a different topic for the next meetup :p

Science is too varried to always focus on particle physics. :D

I totally agree! This will also be more relaxing for me ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84