You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sterile neutrinos as a path to dark matter

in #steemstem5 years ago (edited)

Out of all your posts this has been the clearest one for me!

I found it pretty self-explanatory. The overview about neutrinos in general at the beginning was a very smooth way to introduce us to sterile neutrinos. The transition to presenting neutrino oscillations and anomalies was quite curious for me, as I found the appearance and disappearance process quite peculiar :) Also, as we're talking about oscillation ... do neutrinos behave like matter and waves (?).

Finally, it was nice to read the take-home message and be reassured that what I had in mind up to then was the right message/notion to take away from the article :)

Thank you @lemouth for taking the time to digest and re-digest all this info for us, and make us aware of this fascinating "hidden" world!

Ps: The illustration is absolutely wonderful! <3

I wish you & the family a peaceful Wednesday evening!

Sort:  

Hi Abi!

Thanks for constantly passing by my posts week after week! I am happy that you managed to digest this one quite well, without any issue (and I am always there in case where a clarification would be needed).

Out of all your posts this has been the clearest one for me!

This is because you are slowly becoming a particle physics expert ^^

[…] Also, as we're talking about oscillation ... do neutrinos behave like matter and waves (?).

All elementary particles are quantum and therefore behave both as a wave and a point-like object. And so do thus neutrinos. This is actually the case for any quantum system.

Ps: The illustration is absolutely wonderful! <3

@pab.ink deserves the credits for the image that I like a lot. And believe it or not, the researcher looks actually like me!

Have a nice evening too!

This is because you are slowly becoming a particle physics expert ^^

Well ... 😎 I thank @lemouth, the @steemstem community .... 😝

Of course ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66989.66
ETH 3120.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75