You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plant of the day 5: Paullinia cupana (Guarana)

in #steemstem5 years ago

Shaid! I didn’t expect you to be available to prepare this post so soon. How wonderful, thank you my dear <3. And there you go, I already learnt how widespread guaraná is across the globe. I thought it was exclusive to South-America :)

In my country we are, in general, aware of guraná’s high caffeine content. For me, it was my weapon of choice back in the university years. In Brazil we have this blend that we call juice, but strictly speaking is not really a juice. It’s a mix of guaraná syrup, guarana powder, peanuts, powder milk and ice! It’s so refreshing and keeps you going for a looong time. It’s virtually a caffeinated meal. But, I suppose that all the fat-burning properties associate to it are thrown out of the window with that blend!

Vitamina.png

Guaraná as a mitigator of cancer symptoms is also new information for me, as well as the toxicity aspects of it. Very important to know.

This post has brought so many nice memories back Shaid. It truly made me smile. Thank you so much :*

Bags and bags of love to you from Portugal :D

Sort:  

Yesterday was Nigeria's independence day and hence, a work-free day for me. So, I decided to use it to read up on the plant and bring out this little submission. I think gurana is still underutilised and underresearched. I really do not know why plants of massive potentials are usually not well researched by advanced countries, conspiracy/sabotage by big pharmas? 😅

I really do not know if the plant will survive around here. I will love to have it in my garden as the benefits seem to far outweigh its toxic potentials. The manner with which you described the caiffeinated makes my mouth water

Glad I was able to fulfill my promise to you on time and bring back some nice memories. You deserve the smile as you exude infectious happiness on the steem blockchain virtually everyday.

Enjoy the rest of your day and my love to your family.

conspiracy/sabotage by big pharmas? 😅

Those evil corporations 😅 :P

Thank you my dear <3 , for your constant kindness towards me :*

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88