You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stopping these bloodsuckers

in #steemstem6 years ago

Oh no @aboutcoolscience! I am sorry for your plight! My mother HATES mosquitoes too. Especially after her dengue which really left her quite poorly. She does use essential oils (in oil burners), but now I have to check which one it is based on your list.

She will be very pleased to learn that it has actually been scientifically proved it works! :) Thank you for all the this info :D

Best!

Sort:  

I'm sorry for your mum, the plants on my list are just some of the most effective that were found to kill mosquito larvae, I think I should do some research and look if there are any repellents (but I guess they may not be very effective in keeping mosquitoes away). Maybe these plants may be repelling people too like garlic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66