You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: JAWS! The Great White Sharks off the coast of South Africa...and more...

in #steemstem6 years ago

I am always interested in learning about animal's nervous system and behaviour. So the part your discuss their nervous system is the one that drew my attention the most in this incredible post! I was particuarly surprised by this info:

Manta rays have even bigger brains, larger proportionally than those of most mammals.

Wow! 😮

Oh, by the way, lovely photos of the Two Oceans Aquarium! :)

Sort:  

Actually, I left some juicy details for the second part too ;) - electromagnetic field receptors and so on ;)
I have visited the aquarium this march, I'm an absolute fan and this time I could show it to my friends from Europe... I was so ridiculously proud ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63759.51
ETH 3318.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91