You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bizarre Natural Phenomena Vol. 69 - Strange Hollow Blue (The Marble Caves Of Chile Chico)

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

Oh Gosh Ruth! What a most wonderful surprise! The Chilean/Argentinian Patagonia is a little piece of heaven in South America. And, although I did my travels around there a couple of times I never took that boat to visit ‘el lago General Carrera’. There is SO much to see over there...

Still, these images and your text bring back great memories 😍 The cathedral looks glorious, and these are, by far, the best images I have seen of it. It was interesting to learn how they were made as well as how old they are 😳. The tectonic plates over there sure have a bad temper, but it turns out they ’create’ some astonishing beauties!

Finally, I really like the way you presented the lake, first with the dull stone ... then zooming out to the blue waters 😃☀️

Thank you my dear smart-girl.
Much love to you always :*

Sort:  

I am really happy you liked this one Abigail!! When I read that this wonder is in Chile, I wanted to put a smile on your face, and it seems like I made it! 😇

The place looks so out of this world, I can only imagine the feeling of sliding in a kayak through those openings, like the woman in the picture.

Thank you for the encouragement! You always now how to "flood" a comment with positivity!! 🤗

Lots of love! 😘♥️😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68316.98
ETH 3856.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65