You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What does an experimental particle physicist do: the simple answer

in #steemstem6 years ago

Welcome to Steemit @freyablekman. I see you have called yourself 'ilikequarks' on your blogpage :o) Really enjoyed your 2 posts so far, a great appetiser for what is to come hopefully.. I am looking forward to the more technical posts where you get into the physics. I have followed you, as I don't want to miss any of this. Thanks for sharing with us. You're a credit to science

Sort:  

Thanks! I really will start from the basics as @lemouth already wrote quite a lot of posts on the intricacies of the theory (and applied theory, which we call phenomenology in physics) side. I will get there eventually as well, but the focus for now is baby steps so people understand things as much as possible :) Hope you don't mind

Thanks for the detailed reply, absolutely, that sounds like a good idea, and will give everyone a chance to learn as you go along. All the best with it.

Also, repetition and a different standpoint are both good. So don't hesitate to rewrite about stuff I already wrote :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56