Electronic Circuits: "OHM's Law" DC Circuits

in #steemstem6 years ago

Heeello! Here you have my steemit friends another circuit of my repertory.
Today I'll "teach" you how to calculate a current through a conductor (in this case a resistor)

Fus2.jpg

Introduction

In this post we are going to study "Ohm's Law"

Ohm's law says that a current through a conductor between two points is directly proportional to the voltage across those two points. We describe those "two points" as resistors in this case.

A resistor is an electronic component that reduces current flow, due to they implement electronic resistance.

Process

In order to show you the correct results, I used 3 resistors with the same number that I used in the paper, and a 5V DC source, then I measured every single current that I calculated.

So we are going to study 3 circuits or models, the diference amoung these is basically the configuration of the resistors, the voltage source is the same one.

First Case

In this case we just use Ohm's Law to calculate the current through R1

Fus4.jpg

The multimeters measured 5.07 mA, this happens because the resistors have 5% of variation of their module. Besides that, calculated values sometimes are different than measured ones. This will hapen with the rest of the cases for the same reason.

So easy right? Let's do the next.

Second Case

This case is just a little more complicated, but not so much.

Fus3.jpg

We actually have 2 ways to calculate the current, the first one is calculating the current through R1, then calculate the current through R2 and then sum them.

The second way to solve our circuit is grouping the resistors and calculating the total current using Ohm's law. We need to know how to group the resistors, in this case they are connected in a paralel way, so we use the formula shown in the picture.

Third Case

We got another easy case but sometimes we use to get confused when we see 2 resistors or more in a different connection.

Fus5.jpg

In order to calculate the current through both resistors we just use Ohm's law (again) but know we sum the resistors module. (A better description in the picture)

Thanks

Thank u very much for reading my post, I hope you liked it and you understood the "class" I would make me happy! If you want to see something like that just comment, I'll be reading your comments :)

Thank u very much for your support, you give me thousands of reasons to keep up my work and improve it.

If you have a doubt about this topic just tell me, I'll answer everything you need!

Sort:  

All right, this is a really good one. Hey @steemstem come check if this guy qualifies?)

Here's my bro! Thanks for supporting me as you do, I'll be always trying to help you back!

Congratulations @acostajd ! You received a 10% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Really basic but really important bro, great post and clean explanation!

Thanks a lot man! I'll keep up this Basic Circuits series, stay around!

Thanks a lot man! I'll
Keep up this Basic Circuits
Series, stay around!

                 - acostajd


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Karlys from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67