You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chemistry and Metabolism of Biomolecules #7: Chemistry of Nucleic Acids

in #steemstem6 years ago

You took me back to school on this one, I never liked biochemistry, I'm always forgetting how to spell the compounds, most of their spellings looked alike to me.

In cases of DNA mutations, how exactly does mutation occur?

I can't wait to have my mind blown by your future novel articles.

Sort:  

I hope to have your mind blown. Mutation occurs when a nucleotide in the DNA sequence is altered by any means. Could be by chemicals, ultraviolet rays or a genetic defect. When that happens, wrong proteins are synthesized and that manifests phenotypically in most cases. In some cases, there are no obvious effects. I’ll talk about mutation soon. You’ll appreciate it.

The way you explained shows you have perfect understanding of the subject in particular. I applaud your intelligence.
Following you right away.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.84
ETH 3310.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92