You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AEROPONICS : PLANTING BY SUSPENSION IN AIR : A Terrestrial and Extra-terrestrial planting method

in #steemstem6 years ago

I certainly enjoy your way of presenting me this knowledge. It's so simple and easy to understand. But I must ask, why is this not embraced all over the world yet? What are the challenges facing it?

Sort:  

It's first challenge is the fact that not many people are familiar with it,and some of those who have heard of it think it's too complicated, something I tried to address with this post. Another one that I've noticed is a problem that Agricultural Extension officers usually experience when introducing new innovations to farmers, local and small scale farmers usually prefer to stick to known methods (in this case, Geoponics). Which is why you will notice that it is mainly practiced by corporations or large farms.

Tl;dr
So, we need to orientate people about how easy and profitable it is?

Certainly, there is great need for awareness and orientation. It will be a pleasure if you can join in creating the awareness.

You have started a nice campaign by doing series of posts. I certainly will enjoy joining you on your campaign.

I'll be glad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69507.14
ETH 3707.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.37