You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemSTEM Distilled #111

in #steemstem5 years ago

What a list. So honored to be on it. Only two articles waiting---and I'm looking forward to them. @svemirac (judging by the summary) will add to my growing understanding of the search for dark matter (thank you, @lemouth). And @spectrumecons: your conversational approach (just listened to part of the tape) makes economic theory accessible--having some thoughts about negative externality already.

Happy to see @samminator's blog highlighted. Such important issues raised in there, not only about AI, but about the relationship between science and society.

This is what SteemSTEM Distilled does, for me, anyway. It helps me take stock of all the good stuff that has appeared on the platform in the past week. Invariably I fill in the gaps and get smarter :) Thanks, @lemouth.

Sort:  

Thanks for passing by and dropping such a nice comment! If I may comment it: the post from @svemirac does not address dark matter but black holes instead. There are ways to unify the two concepts (I actually wrote about it in the past) but in general, these are very different beasts :)

Have a nice day @agmoore2!

I haven't read the piece yet, but will be alert to the distinction. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70858.50
ETH 3796.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44