You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The SteemSTEM project: status and outlook for the close future

in #steemstem5 years ago

I'm one of your 'enthusiastic' amateur content creators. SteemSTEM is probably my favorite place on the blockchain, although I do wander about a bit and regularly try my hand at creative writing.

You've created a place here where not only science can flourish, but also creativity (isn't creativity essential to science?) and community.

I'm a big twitter user and gladly share STEM articles there.

A lot of hard work has gone into SteemSTEM.io modifications--much appreciated. We all benefit.

Sort:  

Enthusiasm, that usually comes with engagement, is what SteemSTEM (and probably Steem) needs more at the moment. We are really happy to have you, both for what you write and for your interactions with the other members of the community! Thanks!

:)

My first SteemSTEM Tweet for today:
https://twitter.com/A_G_Moore/status/1161331565286309888

Creativity is very essential to science. In fact, I always tell my artist friends, that the only difference between us is - our creativity is bounded by rules. We have to prove by experiments and statistics that our idea makes sense and is in line with other art under the umbrella of science. But you guys, I envy your freedom! This is how my conversation started with this artist girl 3 years back and we started dating, and recently got married.

Posted using Partiko Android

There is indeed something major here. We love new and original ideas. However, as soon as the idea is not backed up by data, it is just a bad idea and should die. This is how one can generally single out crackpots: they will fight to death to have their ideas recognised, even if they disagree with observations (and they will even explain that the entire community is against them).

Thanks for your contributions to SteemSTEM!

What a beautiful story. I'm so happy for you! Yes, I think creating is so much fun for me because of the freedom. And science is stimulating because of the rules. What is life, after all, without discipline ?
I wish you and your new wife the richest life together.

I would even say: the richest and happiest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92